Judy Garland: The Concert Years

Judy Garland: The Concert Years

Director: David Heeley Cast: Judy Garland

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Judy Garland: The Concert Years

This 1985 documentary features classic performances from Judy Garland during the peak of her career, with narration from her daughter, Lorna Luft. This retrospective includes comments from colleagues and family members along with musical numbers from her television show. Also features clips from some of her classic concert performances, including the London Palladium, Carnegie Hall, and the Palace Theater. Song highlights include the standards "Old Man River," "The Battle Hymn of the Republic," and "Happy Days Are Here Again." Celebrity appearances include comments from critic Rex Reed, a duet with Barbara Streisand, and stage talk with then-husband Sid Luft. The showbiz finale features a 1955 television appearance of Garland singing "Over the Rainbow," while sitting on the edge of the stage in her hobo outfit. This title is available individually or in the four-part Judy Garland Collection from Kultur, along with other classic performances.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2002
UPC: 0032031224797
Original Release: 1985
Rating: NR
Source: White Star
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:25:00

Special Features

A Star Is Born Hollywood gala premiere: Judy and other screen legends celebrate one of the most exciting, magical nights in show business history in this rare fascinating look at a glamorous era long gone, but never forgotten

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Introduction [1:46]
2. Get Happy [3:03]
3. Who? [1:43]
4. Zing Went the Strings of My Heart [:41]
5. Medley: You Made Me Love You... [6:20]
6. Until You've Played the Palace [1:36]
7. Rock-a-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody [5:13]
8. Ol' Man River [4:07]
9. The Man That Got Away [5:12]
10. When My Sugar Walks Down the Street/Born in a Trunk [2:44]
11. Swanee [2:12]
12. San Francisco [5:44]
13. Hello, Dolly [1:18]
14. Liza/Happiness Is Just a Thing Called Joe [2:57]
15. Lorna [2:51]
16. I Left My Heart in San Francisco [1:01]
17. Soft Shoe [:32]
18. Love Is Never the Same [:51]
19. Comedy Sketch [1:11]
20. Friendship [:33]
21. Get Happy/Happy Days Are Here Again [5:12]
22. Battle Hymn of the Republic [5:08]
23. Just in Time [5:20]
24. Smile [3:28]
25. Chicago [2:45]
26. As Long as He Needs Me [4:17]
27. We're a Couple of Swells [3:38]
28. Over the Rainbow [3:54]
29. Credits [1:04]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews