DVD (Subtitled)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, July 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Karen llora en un bus

A woman finds herself at a crucial crossroads in life after leaving her husband of ten years, and struggling to find her place in modern society. Karen (Ángela Carrizosa Aparicio) has been married to the misogynistic Mario for a decade when she realizes she can no longer wake up every day and look her husband in the eye. Determined to make the most out of the life she still has left, Karen rents a seedy room in Bogota, and sets out to find a job. When her age and inexperience prevent her from finding gainful employment and a thief makes off with her bag, the newly-liberated housewife realizes she'll have to resort to small-time swindling in order to get by.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/07/2012
UPC: 0616892159766
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Film Movement
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 77,987

Special Features

Closed Caption; This Month's Short Film: Lessons from the Night, Directed by Adrian Francis

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Angela Carrizosa Aparicio Actor
Maria Angelica Sanchez Actor
Juan Manuel Diaz Actor
Edgar Alexen Actor

Technical Credits
Gabriel Rojas Vera Director,Screenwriter
Frank Benitez Asst. Director
Manuel Castañeda Cinematographer
Carlos Cordero Editor
Javier Delgado Associate Producer
Rafael Escandón Score Composer
Diana Mahecha Costumes/Costume Designer
Adriana Moreno Sound/Sound Designer
Jhon Parra Asst. Director
Mauricio Pérez Associate Producer
Alejandro Prieto Producer
Carlos Rincón Sound/Sound Designer
Alejandra Rojas Casting
Augusto Sandino Co-producer
María Teresa Suárez Executive Producer
Ramses Benjuméa Torres Art Director
Henry Vargas Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Karen Cries on the Bus
1. On The Bus [10:04]
2. Job Hunting [7:40]
3. Second Chance [8:44]
4. Door to Door [10:26]
5. Out of Luck [10:06]
6. Getting By [6:57]
7. Double Date [1:28]
8. New Look [11:14]
9. Back Stage [4:45]
10. Hospitalized [6:25]
11. Good News [8:29]
12. Credits [7:35]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews