Killer Diller

Killer Diller

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Killer Diller

A musician who is supposed to mend his ways ends up changing the habits of a group of fellow inmates in this comedy. Wesley Benfield (William Lee Scott) is a guitar player with a habit of walking on the wrong side of the law. One night, Benfield gets into a fistfight in a Missouri honky-tonk, and when police discover the car he drove to the club is stolen, it's not long before he finds himself standing before a judge. Benfield is ordered to move into a half-way house near a small Baptist college, and as part of his therapy he joins in a small gospel combo comprised of the house's residents. However, Benfield is a lot more interested in playing the blues; with a bit of persuading, he convinces his bandmates to pursue a new musical direction, and they start sneaking out at night to play shows at a local nightspot. Killer Diller co-stars Fred Willard, Lucas Black, John Michael Higgins, Mary Kay Place, and veteran blues artist Taj Mahal.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/15/2008
UPC: 0096009537999
Original Release: 2004
Rating: PG-13
Source: Echo Bridge
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:32:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
William Lee Scott Wesley Benfield
Lucas Black Vernon
Fred Willard Ned
John Michael Higgins Deermont Seers
W. Earl Brown Hollister
Robert Wisdom Moker
Ashley Johnson Angie
Niki J. Crawford Actor
Mary Kay Place Dr. Bradley
Taj Mahal J.R. Cox
Bonnie Root Actor
RonReaco Lee Actor
Davenia McFadden Actor

Technical Credits
Tricia Brock Director,Screenwriter
Tree Adams Score Composer
Jason Clark Producer
Steve Espinosa Producer
Felicia Fasano Casting
Matthew Jensen Cinematographer
Tom McArdle Editor
Cary McNair Producer
Nancy Meyer Musical Direction/Supervision
Rhona Meyers Costumes/Costume Designer
G. Marq Roswell Musical Direction/Supervision
Tom Rothrock Score Composer
Mary Vernieu Casting
Ben Woolverton Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Killer Diller
1. Forgiveness [5:44]
2. Criminal Minds [6:17]
3. Jail Time [6:01]
4. Runaway [6:13]
5. Vernon's Magic [5:57]
6. More Funding [7:15]
7. Tremendous Asset [4:24]
8. Pork Chops [6:31]
9. Permission Slip [6:00]
10. The Night Out [5:40]
11. Saturday at 10 [6:25]
12. Bar Fight [4:28]
13. Talking It Over [6:39]
14. Founders' Day [7:31]
15. On Tour [6:58]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews