Laibach: Divided States of America

Laibach: Divided States of America

Director:  Cast: Laibach

DVD (Stereo)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Laibach: Divided States of America

Award-winning Slovenian filmmaker Saso Podgorsek follows notorious German industrial outfit Laibach as the band embarks on their 2004 North American and takes an up-close look at a nation sharply divided by the recent presidential election. With the specter of September 11, 2001 still looming large over the psyche of many Americans and the race between George W. Bush and John Kerry highlighting the ever-widening chasm between Red and Blue states, Laibach kicks off their tour in Washington, D.C. before blasting across the nation on a fifteen city tour that shake a nation. Additional footage of the band performing live in Paris is also included.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/28/2006
UPC: 0724596934197
Source: Mute U.S.
Region Code: 0
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 2:40:00
Sales rank: 70,681

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Laibach Actor

Technical Credits

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Laibach: Divided States of America
1. B-Machina [3:49]
2. In the Army Now [4:34]
3. Dogs of War [4:51]
4. Alle Gegen Alle [3:45]
5. Mars on the River Drina [5:05]
6. God Is God [3:44]
7. Tanz Mit Laibach [4:19]
8. Du Bist Unser [5:38]
9. Now You Will Pay [5:53]
10. Hell-Symmetry [4:56]
11. The Great Divide [5:12]
12. Wirtschaft Ist Tot [4:29]
13. Achtung [4:07]
14. Das Spiel Ist Aus [5:01]
15. Wat [5:57]
16. Mama Leone [6:01]
17. Sympathy for the Devil [5:49]
18. Geburt Einer Nation [4:22]
19. Opus Dei [6:15]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews