Leonid Kogan: Interpretations

Leonid Kogan: Interpretations

Director:  Cast: Leonid Kogan


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Leonid Kogan: Interpretations

In this classical performance film, celebrated Russian violinist Leonid Kogan and his daughter Nina Kogan, a concert pianist, interpret a selection of works by composers including Bizet, Tchaikovsky, Paganini, Kreisler and Glazunov.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/25/2008
UPC: 0032031113190
Original Release: 1986
Source: Kultur Video
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:00:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Leonid Kogan Violinist

Technical Credits

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Leonid Kogan: Interpretations
1. Introduction [:35]
2. Tchaikovsky/Melodie [3:47]
3. Tchaikovsky / Valse-scherzo [5:28]
4. Glazunov / Entracte from Raymonda [4:20]
5. Brahms / Scherzo from FAE Sonata [6:32]
6. Kreisler / Liebesfreud [4:02]
7. Paganini / Variations [13:03]
8. Bizet / Waxman Variations from Carmen [10:35]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews