Letter from an Unknown Woman

Letter from an Unknown Woman

Director: Max Ophüls Cast: Joan Fontaine, Louis Jourdan, Mady Christians

DVD (Remastered / B&W)

$23.88 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $23.88, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Monday, November 19 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2012
UPC: 0887090046701
Original Release: 1948
Rating: NR
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 12,358

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Joan Fontaine Lisa Berndle
Louis Jourdan Stefan Brand
Mady Christians Frau Berndle
Marcel Journet Johann Stauffer
Art Smith John
Carol Yorke Marie
Howard Freeman Herr Kastner
John Good Lt. Leopold von Kaltnegger
Erskine Sanford Porter
Otto Waldis Concierge
Sonja Blyden Frau Spitzer
Douglas Carter Actor
Jack Gargan Man
Ramsay Hill Col. Steindorf
Arthur Lovejoy Footman
John McCallum Store Helper
Manuel Paris Baron's Second
Jean Ransome Maid
Diane Stewart Actor
Doretta Johnson Actor
Cy Stevens Actor
Leo B. Pessin Stefan, Jr.
Audrey Wilder Pretty
William Trenk Fritzel
Fred Nurney Officer on Street
Torben Meyer Carriage Driver
Hermine Sterler Mother Superior
Lotte Stein Woman Musician
Ilka Gruning Woman Ticket Taker
Paul E. Burns 2nd Concierge
Roland Varno Second
Leo Mostovoy Older Man
Shimen Ruskin Older Man
Celia Lovsky Flower Vendor
Lester Sharpe Critic
Michael Mark Cafe Customer
Louis Austin Elderly Woman
Lisa Golm Woman Musician
Rex Lease Station Attendant
Edmund Cobb 2nd Carriage Driver
Betty Blythe Frau Kohner
Vera Stokes Girlfriend
Will Lee Mover

Technical Credits
Max Ophüls Director
Alexander Golitzen Production Designer
Daniele Amfitheatrof Score Composer
Travis Banton Costumes/Costume Designer
Russell A. Gausman Set Decoration/Design
John Houseman Producer
Ted Kent Editor
Peter Howard Screenwriter
Ruby Levitt Set Decoration/Design
Franz Planer Cinematographer
Bud Westmore Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Letter from an Unknown Woman
1. Opening [17:33]
2. Leaving Vienna [13:04]
3. At Last [18:26]
4. Trip to Milan [5:45]
5. Chance Meeting [13:04]
6. Tragic Journey [5:36]
7. Heartbreak [8:08]
8. Forgotten Memories [5:39]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews