Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice

Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice

Director: Robert Epstein, Jeffrey Friedman Cast: Jackson Browne, Emmylou Harris

DVD (Subtitled)

$18.99 $29.99 Save 37% Current price is $18.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 37%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, January 27
4 New & Used Starting at $19.74


Linda Ronstadt narrates this chronicle of her life from her childhood to becoming the highest paid female artist in rock to her retirement in 2011 due to Parkinson's disease. The former Stone Poneys singer turned soloist shares family photos and archival footage, while her musical contemporaries such as Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton and Bonnie Raitt discuss her impact as an artist. Directed by Rob Epstein and Jeffrey Friedman. ~ Kaitlin Elise Miller

Product Details

Release Date: 12/10/2019
UPC: 0738329241865
Original Release: 2019
Rating: NR
Source: Greenwich
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 38

Special Features

Additional interviews; Theatrical trailer; English SDH Subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jackson Browne Participant
Emmylou Harris Participant
Don Henley Participant
Aaron Neville Participant
Dolly Parton Participant
Bonnie Raitt Participant

Technical Credits
Robert Epstein Director,Producer
Jeffrey Friedman Director,Producer
John Boylan Musical Direction/Supervision
Gabriel Caste Associate Producer
Ian Coad Cinematographer
Amy Entelis Executive Producer
Alex Exline Associate Producer
Michele Farinola Producer
James Keach Producer
Jake Pushinsky Editor
Julian Raymond Score Composer
Bennett Salvay Score Composer
Nancy Schreiber Cinematographer
Courtney Sexton Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice
1. Chapter 1 [8:40]
2. Chapter 2 [12:58]
3. Chapter 3 [6:02]
4. Chapter 4 [9:19]
5. Chapter 5 [10:19]
6. Chapter 6 [8:23]
7. Chapter 7 [9:11]
8. Chapter 8 [9:44]
9. Chapter 9 [7:04]
10. Chapter 10 [12:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews