Lion King II: Simba's Pride

Lion King II: Simba's Pride

Matthew Broderick
Director: Rob LaDuca, Darrell Rooney Cast: Matthew Broderick
Matthew Broderick
, Neve Campbell
Neve Campbell
Rob LaDuca, Darrell Rooney,

DVD (Color)

$28.95 $29.99 Save 3% Current price is $28.95, Original price is $29.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Darrell Rooney directed this direct-to-video sequel to Disney's 1994 The Lion King, which climaxed with Simba (voice of Matthew Broderick) enthroned as the ruling king of beasts following the death of the evil Scar. With the spirited tune "He Lives in You," Simba and his mate Nala (Moira Kelly) issue a triumphant announcement of the birth of Lion Princess Kiara (Neve Campbell)! Given to misadventures and mischief, Kiara wanders into the forbidden Outlands, the haunt of Scar's exiled minions, and there she encounters another mischievous cub, Kovu (Jason Marsden), son of lioness Zira (Suzanne Pleshette), once a close friend of the late Scar and now the leader of the exiles. Zira plots against Kiara, drawing her son into her scheme. Kovu has divided loyalties as his love for Kiara deepens. Several original characters (and original voices) from the 1994 film return.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/29/2017
UPC: 0786936853933
Original Release: 1998
Rating: G
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:21:00
Sales rank: 12,995

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Matthew Broderick Simba
Neve Campbell Kiara
Andy Dick Nuka
Robert Guillaume Rafiki
James Earl Jones Mufasa
Moira Kelly Nala
Nathan Lane Timon
Jason Marsden Kovu
Suzanne Pleshette Zira
Ernie Sabella Pumbaa

Technical Credits
Rob LaDuca Director
Darrell Rooney Director
Nick Glennie-Smith Score Composer
Flip Kobler Screenwriter
Peter Lonsdale Editor
Cindy Marcus Screenwriter
Jeannine Roussel Producer
David E. Stone Sound/Sound Designer
Fred Warter Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Lion King II: Simba's Pride
1. "He Lives In You" [3:33]
2. Daddy's Little Princess [2:05]
3. The Baby-Sitters [3:36]
4. Crocodile Attack [5:04]
5. "We Are One" [4:48]
6. The Evil Outside [2:38]
7. "My Lullaby" [5:05]
8. Kiara's First Hunt [4:08]
9. Wildfire! [1:57]
10. Kovu To The Rescue [6:55]
11. Just Having Fun [4:50]
12. Simba Seeks Counsel [:53]
13. "Upendi" [4:57]
14. Ambush! [5:37]
15. "One Of Us" [3:35]
16. Kiara Defies Her Father [1:32]
17. "Love Will Find A Way" [2:53]
18. War! [:43]
19. One Once Again [7:52]
20. End Credits [2:26]
21. Chapter 21 [5:28]

Customer Reviews