Gcina Mhlophe
Director: Amanda Kopp, Aaron Kopp Cast: Gcina Mhlophe
Amanda Kopp, Aaron Kopp,

DVD (Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 30


In this documentary from directors Aaron and Amanda Kopp, five orphaned children from Swaziland work together with the help of a South African storyteller to create an animated fairytale centered on Liyana, a character based on their real-life experiences as she goes on a quest to rescue her young twin brothers. ~ Kyle Lavigne

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2019
UPC: 0823857264421
Original Release: 2018
Rating: NR
Source: Passion River
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:17:00
Sales rank: 11,056

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gcina Mhlophe Participant

Technical Credits
Amanda Kopp Director,Art Director,Producer
Aaron Kopp Director,Cinematographer,Editor,Producer
Lisa Schejola Akin Executive Producer
Cody Ball Sound Editor
Erik Brandberg Associate Producer
Donna R. Clark Associate Producer
Shofela Coker Animator,Art Director
Davis Coombe Editor,Producer
Laura Cuetara Associate Producer
Sakheni Dlamini Producer
Albie Hecht Executive Producer
Daniel Junge Producer
Kyna Saam Katz Associate Producer
Jim Kelley Associate Producer
Peter Kopp Associate Producer
Mary Jean Kopp Associate Producer
Anna Lerner Associate Producer
Susan MacLaury Executive Producer
Lora Mahluza Associate Producer
Vuyani Mahluza Associate Producer
Philip Miller Score Composer
Allison Greenberg Millice Associate Producer
Ted Millice Associate Producer
Myrth Morse Associate Producer
Rex Morse Associate Producer
Lee Morse Associate Producer
Thandie Newton Executive Producer
Bridget Pickering Co-producer
Hannah J. Reyes Associate Producer
Don Shwayder Associate Producer
Arlene Shwayder Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Liyana
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [3:38]
2. Chapter 2 [5:25]
3. Chapter 3 [6:11]
4. Chapter 4 [1:38]
5. Chapter 5 [6:18]
6. Chapter 6 [3:33]
7. Chapter 7 [4:34]
8. Chapter 8 [3:17]
9. Chapter 9 [4:12]
10. Chapter 10 [3:06]
11. Chapter 11 [6:24]
12. Chapter 12 [5:22]
13. Chapter 13 [7:41]
14. Chapter 14 [6:02]
15. Chapter 15 [4:56]
16. Chapter 16 [4:08]

Customer Reviews