Lou Reed: Live at Montreux 2000

Lou Reed: Live at Montreux 2000




Iconic rock poet Lou Reed and his band -- Mike Rathke on guitar, Fernando Saunders on bass, and Tony "Thunder" Smith on drums -- deliver a powerful performance in this set recorded during their appearance at the 2000 Montreux Jazz Festival, which has now been released on DVD. Lou Reed: Live at Montreux 2000 has been transferred to disc in the full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1, and the images are sharp, clear, and well-detailed, with the video source offering a rich balance of colors and shadings. The punchy, well-engineered audio has been mastered in three formats -- PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, and DTS Stereo -- and the stereo tracks offer a tight, crunchy sound that matches this band's hard-rocking performance, while the 5.1 tracks offer a wider spread and a more measured attack. The songs are performed in English, with no subtitles included. No bonus materials are included on this disc, but given the strength of the performance and the recording, fans of Lou Reed's music won't need any additional incentive to pick this up.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/01/2005
UPC: 0801213911196
Original Release: 2000
Rating: NR
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 14
Time: 2:03:00

Special Features

[None specified]

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Lou Reed: Live at Montreux 2000
1. Paranoia Key of E [6:17]
2. Turn to Me [4:54]
3. Modern Dance [5:48]
4. Ecstasy [4:57]
5. Small Town [5:43]
6. Future Farners of America [3:22]
7. Turning Time Around [7:12]
8. Romeo Had Juliette [6:56]
9. Riptide [8:23]
10. Rock Minuet [13:50]
11. Mystic Child [6:59]
12. Tatters [15:01]
13. Twilight [11:56]
14. Dirty Blvd. [6:11]
15. Dime Store Mystery [8:19]
16. Perfect Day [6:50]

Customer Reviews