Louder than a Bomb

Louder than a Bomb

Director: Greg Jacobs, Jon Siskel Cast: Nova Venerable, Rocco Bulmer

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.27 $9.99 Save 7% Current price is $9.27, Original price is $9.99. You Save 7%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Louder than a Bomb

Following four high school poetry teams as they gear up to compete in the biggest youth poetry slam on earth, this documentary from Jon Siskel details how the expression, pressure, creativity, and camaraderie of the competition all make the process an experience of both treasured highs and crushing lows.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/20/2012
UPC: 0829567080924
Original Release: 2010
Source: Virgil Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 60,151

Special Features

Closed Caption; Sensei Lark; Do the dance; Chicago writing montage; Kevin - "Psychotic Straitjacket"; The fight; Nate - "Super Tuesday"; Steinmenauts outtakes; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nova Venerable OPRF Slam Team
Rocco Bulmer OPRF Slam Team
Alicia Davis OPRF Slam Team
Keenan Smith OPRF Slam Team
Tabitha Watson OPRF Slam Team
Peter Kahn Coach
Christina Santana Coach
Adam Gottlieb Northside Slam Team
Amaya Dimyen Northside Slam Team
Elisha Miles Northside Slam Team
Jessie Welch Northside Slam Team
Ebikepreye Porri Coach
Nate Marshall Whitney Young Slam Team
Hannah Bernard Whitney Young Slam Team
Gabriella Bonamici Whitney Young Slam Team
Will Grucza Whitney Young Slam Team
Diana Rosen Whitney Young Slam Team
Jamal Sadrud-Din Whitney Young Slam Team
Elisabeth Graf Coach
Jonathan "Freaky" Carillo The Steinmenauts
Kevin "KVO" Harris The Steinmenauts
Lauren Iron The Steinmenauts
Jesus "L3" Lark The Steinmenauts
Lamar "Tha Truth" Jorden The Steinmenauts
She'Kira McKnight The Steinmenauts
Charles "Big C" Smith The Steinmenauts
Travell Williams The Steinmenauts
James Sloan Coaches
John Hood Coaches
Kevin Coval Participant
Robbie Q. Telfer Participant
Idris Goodwin MCs
Billy Tuggle MCs
Tim Stafford MCs
Denise Jolly MCs
Cristin O'Keefe Aptowicz MCs
Justin "Itch 13" Dawson DJ
Steinmenauts Participant

Technical Credits
Greg Jacobs Director,Cinematographer,Producer
Jon Siskel Director,Cinematographer,Producer
Another Country Sound Mixer
John Farbrother Editor
Robert Marshall Sound Mixer
Stephan Mazurek Cinematographer
Ken Nilssen Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Louder Than a Bomb
1. Chapter 1
2. Chapter 2
3. Chapter 3
4. Chapter 4
5. Chapter 5
6. Chapter 6
7. Chapter 7
8. Chapter 8
9. Chapter 9
10. Chapter 10
11. Chapter 11
12. Chapter 12

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews