Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



A group of twenty-something graduate students play an on-going game of musical chairs with their love lives in this romantic comedy-drama. Danny (Matthew Letscher) is a self-styled professional student who is involved in an on-again, off-again relationship with Zoey (Saffron Burrows), a struggling writer. However, Danny's close friend Amy (Carlo Gugino) happens to be secretly in love with him, and she is waiting for the romance to finally collapse so she can move in. Meanwhile, Alan (Jon Tenney) is teaching a class on writing and has fallen in love with the ditsy Molly (Sherilyn Fenn), who unfortunately has her eyes on one of her other writing professors, the older Bruce (Bruce Davison). In the meantime, Tim (Peter Krause) waits on the sidelines, wondering when his opportunity for romantic triumph and/or disappointment will arise. Lovelife was written and directed by Jon Harmon Feldman, who has worked in television as a producer on such series as The Wonder Years and Dawson's Creek.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/05/2005
UPC: 0031398172642
Original Release: 1997
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:36:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Full screen version; 2.0 Dolby Stereo Surround; Scene index; English closed captioned

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Saffron Burrows Zoey
Sherilyn Fenn Molly
Carla Gugino Amy
Jon Tenney Alan Sands
Matt Letscher Danny
Bruce Davison Bruce Forman
Peter Krause Tim
Tushka Bergen Girl At Party

Technical Credits
Jon Harmon Feldman Director,Screenwriter
Sam Craven Editor
Matthew Eyraud Asst. Director
Adam Fields Score Composer
H. Michael Heuser Executive Producer
Todd Hoffman Producer
Anthony Janelli Cinematographer
Danielle King Costumes/Costume Designer
Bruce H. Newberg Casting
DJ Ritchie Sound/Sound Designer
Nanci B. Roberts Production Designer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Beginning [7:29]
2. Unexplained Gift [5:13]
3. The People We're With [10:05]
4. Re-Evaluate [9:38]
5. Cheech & Chong Territory [7:27]
6. Minefields [11:18]
7. Insecurities [14:18]
8. Give It a Shot [4:20]
9. Jerks [8:21]
10. Let's Dance [6:51]
11. Two Choices [6:27]
12. Credits [5:02]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews