Made in USA

Made in USA

Director: Jean-Luc Godard Cast: Anna Karina, Jean-Pierre Léaud, Laszlo Szabo

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.99 $29.99 Save 50% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 50%.
Want it by Wednesday, November 21 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/21/2009
UPC: 0715515045216
Original Release: 1966
Rating: NR
Source: Criterion
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:25:00
Sales rank: 4,119

Special Features

Interviews with Stars Anna Karina and László Szabó; A Video piece on the Personal and the Political in Made In USA AND 2 or 3 Things I Know About Her, Featuring Godard Biographers Richard Brody and Colin Maccabe; ; A Visual Essay Cataloging the Multiple References in the Film; Original and re-release theatrical trailers; New and Improved English Subtitle translation; Plus: An Essay by Film Critic J. Hoberman

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Anna Karina Paula Nelson
Jean-Pierre Léaud Donald Siegel
Laszlo Szabo Richard Widmark
Kyoko Kosaka Doris Mizoguchi
Claude Bakka Man with Marianne Faithful
Jean-Pierre Biesse Richard M. Nixon
Charles Bitsch Taxi Driver
Jean-Claude Bouillon Inspector Aldrich
Marc Dudicourt Barman
Remo Forlani Workman in Bar
Philippe Labro Himself
Rita Maiden Woman Who Gives Paula Information
Alexis Poliakoff Man with Notebook and Red Telephone
Yves Afonso David Goodis
Jean-Luc Godard Richard Politzer's Shadow and His Recorder Voice
Ernest Menzer Edgar Typhus
Marianne Faithfull Herself

Technical Credits
Jean-Luc Godard Director,Screenwriter
Claude Bakka Asst. Director
Charles Bitsch Asst. Director
Raoul Coutard Cinematographer
Georges de Beauregard Producer
Agnès Guillemot Editor
Jean-Pierre Léaud Asst. Director
René Levert Sound/Sound Designer
Jacques Maumont Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Criterion: Made In USA
1. Mr Typhus [10:29]
2. David Goodis [5:47]
3. Dr Korvo [2:50]
4. Bar [7:23]
5. "As Tears Go By" [3:40]
6. Dr Ludwig [4:28]
7. Paul Widmark [6:56]
8. Richard Politzer [2:38]
9. Inspector Aldrich [7:38]
10. Questions and Answers [6:05]
11. "They Don't Want The Left To Win" [1:14]
12. Donald Siegel [4:07]
13. Left, Year Zero [6:09]
14. Sadness [4:01]
15. Philippe Labro [7:09]
1. Color Bars [4:18]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Made in USA 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago