DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Directed by Berry Gordy, Jr. as a vehicle for Diana Ross, this film traces the life of a poor girl who makes it in the fashion world, first as a model, then as a designer. After she becomes successful, she deserts her boyfriend and hooks up with a photographer. ~ Erin Demers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/01/2007
UPC: 0097360883541
Original Release: 1975
Rating: PG
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:48:00

Special Features

Photo gallery; Widescreen version enhanced for 16:9 TVs; Dolby Digital: English Mono; English subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Diana Ross Tracy/Mahogany
Billy Dee Williams Brian
Jean-Pierre Aumont Christian Rosetti
Beah Richards Florence
Nina Foch Miss Evans
Marisa Mell Carlotta Gavin
Lenard Norris Wil
Ira Rogers Stalker
Kristine Cameron Instructress
Ted Liss Sweatshop Foreman
Bruce Vilanch Designer
Don Howard Designer
Albert Rosenberg Designers
Marvin Corman Cab Driver
E. Rodney Jones Radio Announcer
Daniel Daniele Giuseppe
Jacques Stany Auctioneer
Princess Galitzine Herself
Anthony Perkins Sean

Technical Credits
Berry Gordy Director
Piero Amati Asst. Director
Jack Ballard Producer
John Byrum Screenwriter
Rob Cohen Producer
Aurelio Crugnola Art Director
Leon Ericksen Art Director
Andrew Grieve Asst. Director
Lee Holdridge Score Composer,Musical Arrangement,Musical Direction/Supervision
Michael Masser Score Composer
Kay Rose Sound/Sound Designer
Diana Ross Costumes/Costume Designer
David Watkin Cinematographer
Peter Zinner Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Mahogany
1. Real Success [6:25]
2. Practical Joke [8:08]
3. Photo Shoot [4:55]
4. Lunch Date [5:48]
5. What's Wrong With Chicago? [7:04]
6. Vote for Brian [6:32]
7. Going to Rome [7:23]
8. Supermodel [9:30]
9. Nothing to Prove [7:24]
10. Exposure [6:46]
11. Brian's Visit [6:20]
12. Inanimate Objects [8:36]
13. I'm a Winner [7:20]
14. Mahogany Creation [6:47]
15. Deal's a Deal [4:09]
16. Going Home [5:15]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews