Map of the Sounds of Tokyo

Map of the Sounds of Tokyo

DVD (Subtitled)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Map of the Sounds of Tokyo

A hired killer makes the mistake of falling for her quarry in this stylish thriller from Spanish writer and director Isabel Coixet. Ryu (Rinko Kikuchi) is a beautiful woman who works in a fish market in Tokyo, but she also leads a secret life as a professional assassin who performs hits for high-paying clients. Ryu is approached by Ishida, an assistant to powerful businessman Mr. Nagara (Takeo Nakahara). Nagara's daughter Midori took her own life after a bad breakup with David (Sergi Lopez), a wine dealer from Spain, and Nagara believes David is responsible; Ishida, who loved Midori from afar, wants David to pay with his life. Ryu approaches David at his shop prepared to kill him, but she's immediately taken with his good looks and charm, and the two spend the night together. Ryu doesn't think she can murder David and tries to call off her assignment, but this turns out to be more difficult than she imagined. Map Of The Sounds Of Tokyo was an official selection at the 2009 Cannes Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/21/2010
UPC: 0030306977294
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:47:00
Sales rank: 56,998

Special Features

Behind the Sounds; International Teaser; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Map of the Sounds of Tokyo
1. The Way of Doing Business [4:54]
2. Opening Credits [6:14]
3. Making Plans [3:17]
4. We Never Broke the Silence [5:54]
5. I'll Take Care Of It [5:46]
6. Meeting at 7:00 [4:36]
7. The Circumstances Don't Matter [4:32]
8. Learning the Circumstances [4:59]
9. It Began With a Laugh [5:26]
10. Hotel Bastille [4:49]
11. Happy to Fail [6:09]
12. Thinking of Someone Else [6:50]
13. The Boards of the Shrine [5:26]
14. The Elephant in the Room [5:17]
15. Deals Can Be Undone [7:49]
16. Today Is Anger Day [5:51]
17. People Never Change [4:52]
18. Say Goodbye [6:07]
19. No One Knew [4:30]
20. End Credits [3:16]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews