Martha Argerich: Schumann, Liszt, Ravel

Martha Argerich: Schumann, Liszt, Ravel

Martha Argerich
 Cast: Martha Argerich


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 13


Famed pianist Martha Argerich performs in the studios of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation in this rare television appearance that was originally telecast on July 31, 1977. In this performance, touted as the only known video documentation of Argerich in a concerto performance, Argerich performs the Shuman Piano Concerto with the accompaniment of The CBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Franz_Paul Decker, as well as solo performances of Franz Liszt's "Funérailles" and Maurice Ravel's "Jeux d'eau."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/09/2001
UPC: 0089948421092
Original Release: 1977
Source: Video Artists Int'l
Region Code: 0
Time: 0:47:00
Sales rank: 61,854

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Martha Argerich Piano

Technical Credits

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Program
2. Schumann: Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54: I: Allegro Affettusuoso [14:31]
3. II: Intermezzo; Andantino Grazioso - Attaca [5:16]
4. III: Allegro Vivace [10:20]
5. Liszt: Funérailles [9:46]
6. Ravel: Jeux d'Eau [5:03]

Customer Reviews