Marvin Gaye: What's Going On

Marvin Gaye: What's Going On


Item is available through our marketplace sellers and in stores.


Marvin Gaye: What's Going On

When Motown icon Marvin Gaye's life was cut tragically short on the eve of his forty-fifth birthday, the soulful world of R&B was changed forever. In this release celebrating the man behind such timeless hits as "Let's Get it On" and "Trouble Man," filmmakers look back at the career of a brilliant but troubled musician whose harrowing struggles with inner-demons and drug abuse would eventually lead him down a one-way path of self destruction and family strife.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/13/2006
UPC: 0801213017898
Rating: NR
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 14
Time: 1:40:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Marvin Gaye: What's Going On - The Life & Death of Marvin Gaye
1. In the Beginning [6:43]
2. Motown Records [6:23]
3. The Boss's Sister [4:42]
4. Stubborn Kind of Fellow [3:37]
5. Jealousy [4:59]
6. Social Turmoil [7:13]
7. Brighter Skies [5:01]
8. Second Time Around [6:18]
9. Old Battles [5:42]
10. Sexual Healing [4:13]
11. Coming Home [4:51]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews