Director: Jean-Luc Godard Cast: Jean-Pierre Léaud, Chantal Goya, Marlene Jobert

DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen / Subtitled / B&W)

$14.99 $29.99 Save 50% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 50%.
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2005
UPC: 0037429209226
Original Release: 1966
Rating: NR
Source: Criterion
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W, Wide Screen]
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 12,011

Special Features

New, restored high-definition digital transfer, supervised by cinematographer Willy Kurant; Archival 1966 interview with actress Chatal Goya; New video interviews with Goya, Kurant and Jean-Luc Godard collaborator Jean-Pierre Gorin, conducted in 2005; Video discussion of the film between French film scholars Freddy Buache and Dominique Païni; Swedish television footage of Godard directing the "Film Within the Film" scene; Trailers for the original theatrical release and the 2005 rerelease; New and improved English subtitle translation; Plus a 16 page booklet featuring a new essay by film critic Adrian Martin and a reprint of a report from the set by French journalist Philippe Labro

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jean-Pierre Léaud Paul
Chantal Goya Madeleine
Marlene Jobert Elisabeth
Brigitte Bardot Woman in a Couple
Michel Debord Robert
Catherine Duport Catherine-Isabelle
Birger Malmsten Actor
Antoine Bourseiller Man in Couple
Françoise Hardy Woman with the American Officer
Eva-Britt Strandberg Lavinia

Technical Credits
Jean-Luc Godard Director,Screenwriter
Anatole Dauman Producer
Jean-Jacques Debout Score Composer
Philippe Dussart Production Manager
Agnès Guillemot Editor
Willy Kurant Cinematographer
Francis Lai Score Composer
René Levert Sound/Sound Designer
Marguerite Renoir Editor
Bernard Toublanc-Michel Asst. Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Masculin/Feminin
1. Madeleine [7:16]
2. Robert [4:32]
3. "The Center of the World" [11:06]
4. Peace in Vietnam [5:53]
5. "There is Nothing but a Man and a Woman..." [1:11]
6. "Leave Me Alone" [3:44]
7. Dreams In the Laundromat [6:18]
8. "Number Six in Japan" [5:16]
9. Miss 19 [12:42]
10. Bardot [6:37]
11. Mis-Projection [10:33]
12. Children of Marx and Coca-Cola [8:39]
13. Offscreen Protest [8:19]
14. The Studio Visit [2:18]
15. The Police Station [6:57]
16. Color Bars [3:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Masculin/Feminin 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago