Masterpiece: Victoria: The Complete First Season

Masterpiece: Victoria: The Complete First Season


$34.99 $49.99 Save 30% Current price is $34.99, Original price is $49.99. You Save 30%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Masterpiece: Victoria: The Complete First Season

Created and written by acclaimed novelist Daisy Goodwin, this ambitious and rich drama presents the early years of the life of one of history’s greatest monarchs. With Jenna Coleman (Doctor Who; Death Comes to Pemberley), Rufus Sewell (The Man in the High Castle) and Tom Hughes (Cemetery Junction) leading an ensemble cast of award-winning talent, Victoria draws on real-life events and the Queen’s own exhaustive diaries to paint a vivid portrait of her transformation from an impulsive eighteen-year-old to her early years as wife, mother, and head of a global empire. Stretching from the upper echelons of the royal court to the below-stairs staff, this is a story of passionate affairs, power struggles, and unrequited love, at the center of which stands the new Queen—a strong, complex, and willful woman who must, somehow, become an enduring icon.

OVER 20 MINUTES OF BONUS FEATURES INCLUDING: - Interviews with Jenna Coleman (Queen Victoria), Tom Hughes (Prince Albert) and Rufus Sewell (Lord Melbourne) - Tour of the Buckingham Palace Set with Nell Hudson and Tommy Knight - Creating the CGI Magic

Product Details

Release Date: 01/31/2017
UPC: 0841887030922
Source: Pbs (Direct)
Region Code: 1
Time: 6:55:00
Sales rank: 2,656

Special Features

Interviews with Jenna Coleman, Tom Hughes and Rufus Sewell; Tour of the Buckingham Palace set with Nell Hudson and Tommy Knight; Creating the CGI magic

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Victoria: Season One - Episodes 1-3
1. The New Queen
2. Her Own Way
3. Lord M
4. The Coronation Ball
5. God Save The Queen
6. Lady Flora's Distress
1. The Jamaica Bill [10:00]
2. A Familliar Face [6:07]
3. Friendly To All [11:08]
4. A Sacred Relationship [9:22]
5. Lord M Returns [11:10]
1. Plagued By Uncles [11:42]
2. Like A Rook [12:08]
3. A Companion [10:49]
4. A Merciful Reign [4:53]
5. Prince Albert Arrives [8:09]
Disc #2 -- Victoria: Season One - Episodes 4-6
1. A Schubert Duet
2. No Manners
3. The Most Eligible Match
4. Windsor On A Wednesday
5. A Marriage Of Inconvenience
1. Allowance And A Title
2. The University Of Love
3. Knight Of The Garter
4. No Diamonds
5. Goodbye Lord M
1. Bored To Tears [6:38]
2. Curtseying Dogs [10:09]
3. Earn A Position [7:13]
4. A Harmless Flirtation [14:03]
5. Albert's Victory [10:00]
Disc #3 -- Victoria: Season One - Episodes 7-8; Includes Special Features
1. Indisposed
2. Ruled By A German
3. The Proper Kit
4. Embracing The Future
5. Prince Regent
1. Not A Cow
2. Throwing Violets
3. Instructions From Hanover
4. A Favor
5. Perfection

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Masterpiece: Victoria: The Complete First Season 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very disappointed in the DVD which left out the brief moment that was shown on PBS, but edited out of the DVDs when Albert telling Victoria when they're out in public and they want to tell each other, they love each other...they should pull on their ear. Later at the Giffards, when Victoria tugs o her ear, and looks towards Albert it doesn't have an impact, unless you have seen this exchange. Their choices of editing s questionable. I feel this is a very important personal exchange between Victoria and Albert. I'm very disappointed and only give it 3 stars for this reason. Looking forward to the next season.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
People should be aware that this the UK version which does not include certain scenes. You will get most of the series but if you are looking for a particular scene, as I was, you will be disappointed.