Masters of Horror: Sick Girl

Masters of Horror: Sick Girl

Director: Lucky McKee Cast: Angela Bettis, Erin Brown, Jesse Hlubik

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.48 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.48, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Masters of Horror: Sick Girl

A shy entomologist drawn into a tentative lesbian affair following the discovery of a mysterious new species of bug finds herself faced with a startling metamorphosis in May director Lucky McKee's creep-crawly entry into Showtime's terrifying Masters of Horror series. Ida Teeter's (Angela Bettis) life revolves around bugs, and upon discovering a large unidentified crawler while simultaneously being drawn into a heated affair with a beautiful young woman named Misty (Erin Brown), the studious wallflower's personal and professional lives begin heating up like never before. It seems that the bizarre new insect has some fairly strange feeding habits, and when seduction leads to infection and bloodletting, the stage is set for a horrifying mutation that will find Ida identifying more closely with her insect subjects than ever before.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/27/2006
UPC: 0013131446890
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:00:00
Sales rank: 61,237

Special Features

Closed Caption; Widesceen presentations (1.77:1) Enhanced for 16 x 9 tvs; Blood bugs and romance: An interview with Luck McKee; Working with a master: Luck McKee; On Set: An interview with Angela Bettis; On Set: An interview with Erin Brown; On Set: An interview with Brad MacDonald; Behind the scenes: The making of Sick Girl; Audio commentary with director Lucky McKee, composer Jaye Barnes Luckett and actors Angela Bettis and Jesse Hlubik; Trailers; Still gallery; Luck McKee bio; DVD-ROM: Screenplay; DVD ROM: Screen saver

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Masters of Horror: Lucky McKee - Sick Girl
1. Main Titles [1:13]
2. Love Bugs [7:32]
3. The Package [5:19]
4. Seduction [14:30]
5. New Boarder [9:41]
6. Sick Girl [7:53]
7. True Love [11:57]
8. End Credits [1:24]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews