Meet the Browns

Meet the Browns

David Mann
Director: Chet Brewster, Tyler Perry Cast: David Mann
David Mann
, Tamela Mann
Tamela Mann
Chet Brewster, Tyler Perry,


$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


When Pop Brown went to meet his maker at the ripe old age of 107, the 400 dollars he left to his grieving family wasn't even enough to cover the cost of his modest funeral. For the past eleven years, eldest son L.B. and his wife Sarah were the only ones who cared for Pop, but when the funeral funds run short, L.B. and Sarah's daughter, Mi-Lay, quickly arrives on the scene to cover the remainder of the bill. As the rest of the Brown family arrives to bid Pop his final farewell, the best and the worst of the family unit brings joys of laughter and tears to the grieving family. Penned by Diary of a Mad Black Woman scribe Tyler Perry, Meet the Browns contains all of the unique and sometimes touching insight that has made Perry a popular figure of stage and screen.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2005
UPC: 0031398178422
Original Release: 2004
Rating: NR
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:19:00
Sales rank: 19,198

Special Features

Closed Caption; New Tyler Perry DVD introduction; Bonus footage and behind the scenes; New selected scene commentary; New photo gallery; Trailers; Newly remastered picture; Newly remastered 2.0 English audio; English and Spanish subtitles; New interactive menus

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Main Titles/Sleeping With a Dead Man [5:47]
2. Company's Coming [5:10]
3. Good Taste and Class [6:05]
4. The Dance Teacher [6:15]
5. Find a Good Woman [5:19]
6. I Believe in Love [6:25]
7. The Fear of God [6:39]
8. Cora and the Reverend [4:37]
9. I Want a Good Man [2:43]
10. Hitting a Nerve [4:07]
11. A Visit From Gerald [4:39]
12. Child Support Jr. [2:25]
13. The Devil Is a Liar [4:04]
14. Don't Give Up on Me [6:06]
15. Feel Him in My Feet [4:34]
16. Shut Up and Listen [4:49]
17. The Good and the Bad [1:54]
18. How to Repent [12:23]
19. Asking Forgiveness [6:02]
20. One Mistake [10:20]
21. Saints Marching In [5:57]
22. Brown's Eulogy [2:05]
23. Ain't Nothin' Like Family [10:16]
24. Curtain Call/End Credits [10:22]

Customer Reviews