Melody Time

Melody Time


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Melody Time

Disney was known for combining his musical cartoon shorts into interesting feature-length anthologies and Melody Time is one of the best. But for the fact that all of the featured segments have musical themes, they vary widely in musical and artistic style. Included are the exciting "Bumble Boogie," with a jazzy version of Rimski-Korsakov's famed "Flight of the Bumblebee," played by Freddy Martin and His Orchestra; the legend of Johnny Appleseed, "Little Toot," the story of a courageous tug-boat narrated by the Andrews Sisters; "Trees," based on Joyce Kilmer's poem and featuring songs by Fred Waring and His Pennsylvanians; "Blame It on the Cowboys," featuring Ethel Smith kicking up her heels with Donald Duck and his Three Caballeros pal Joe Carioca, and cowboy stars Roy Rogers and the Sons of the Pioneers in a live-action/animated retelling of the legend of "Pecos Bill."

Product Details

Release Date: 06/02/1998
UPC: 0786936071955
Original Release: 1948
Source: Walt Disney Video

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Roy Rogers Himself
Dennis Day Johnny Appleseed, Angel, Settler
Frances Langford Vocalist
Ethel Smith Herself
Buddy Clark Vocalist, narrator
Dinning Sisters Voice Only
Bobby Driscoll Bobby
Luana Patten Herself
Andrews Sisters Voice Only
Sons of the Pioneers Voice Only
Freddy Martin and his Orchestra Voice Only
Fred Waring & His Pennsylvanians Voice Only
Jack Fina Voice Only
Bob Nolan Himself
Pinto Colvig Aracuan Bird

Technical Credits
Clyde Geronimi Director
Wilfred Jackson Director
Jack Kinney Director
Hamilton Luske Director
Edwin Aardal Animator
Hal Ambro Animator
Homer Brightman Screenwriter
William Cottrell Screenwriter
Eliot Daniel Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Ken Darby Musical Direction/Supervision
Walt Disney Producer
Kim Gannon Score Composer
Ray Gilbert Score Composer
Donald Halliday Editor
Winston Hibler Screenwriter
Winton Hoch Cinematographer
Ken Anderson Screenwriter
Walter Kent Score Composer
Hal King Animator
Johnny Lange Score Composer
Rudy Larriva Animator
Don Lusk Animator
Bob Moore Screenwriter
Cliff Nordberg Animator
Ken O'Brien Animator
Erdman Penner Screenwriter
Harry Reeves Screenwriter
Joe Rinaldi Screenwriter
Thomas Scott Editor
Ted Sears Screenwriter
John Sibley Animator
Paul J. Smith Musical Direction/Supervision
Frank Thomas Animator
Harvey Toombs Animator
John Walbridge Screenwriter
George David Weiss Score Composer
Judge Whitaker Animator
Marvin Woodward Animator
Bobby Worth Score Composer
Allie Wrubel Score Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews