Mendelssohn Gala Concert From the Gewandhaus Leipzig

Mendelssohn Gala Concert From the Gewandhaus Leipzig

DVD (Stereo / Dolby 5.1)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15


This disc offers a performance of some of Felix Mendelssohn's finest compositions. Performed pieces include the overture and the "Wedding March" from A Midsummer Night's Dream, his "Symphony No. 3 in A minor," and his "Concerto for Violin and Orchestra." The DVD contains a standard full-frame transfer. English soundtracks are rendered in both Dolby Digital Stereo and PCM Stereo. There are neither subtitles nor closed captions on this release. Classical music enthusiasts will certainly want to see this release, but there is little here for the average DVD consumer.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/14/2000
UPC: 0807280003192
Original Release: 0000
Source: Arthaus Musik
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital, stereo]
Time: 1:22:00
Sales rank: 78,520

Scene Index

Select Title
0. Select Title

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews