DVD (Color)

$24.05 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $24.05, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.



A man who hears voices in his head discovers he's not crazy, but something far worse is going on in this animated sci-fi drama from director Tarik Saleh. It's the year 2024, and the global oil supply ha finally bottomed out; poverty is widespread, and with automobiles no longer practical, a system of underground trains links most of the cities of Europe. Roger Olafsson (voice of Vincent Gallo) is a low-level office worker who spends his days toiling away in a telephone center and his night cooped up in a tiny flat. One day, Roger begins hearing a voice in his head; the voice tells Roger that it is his conscience, and that he should take a chance and approach Nina (voice of Juliette Lewis), a beautiful woman he's seen while riding the train. Roger decides to take the voice's advice, but it turns out that he's actually been hearing messages from Stefan (voice of Alexander Skarsgard), a functionary of the all-powerful Trexx Corporation, and he's not trying to start a romance by pairing Roger and Nina, but tie the unsuspecting telephone worker into a plot involving a gang of terrorists. Also featuring the voice talents of Udo Kier and Stellan Skarsgard, Metropia was screened as part of the "Critics' Week" program at the 2009 Venice International Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/16/2010
UPC: 0767685231531
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: New Video Group
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 66,913

Special Features

My Tribeca Story; On the Red Carpet with METROPIA

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vincent Gallo Roger Olafsson
Juliette Lewis Nina
Stellan Skarsgård Stefan
Udo Kier Voice Only
Alexander Skarsgård Voice Only
Sofia Helin Voice Only

Technical Credits
Tarik Saleh Director,Screenwriter
Kristina Aberg Producer
Gunnar Carlsson Co-producer
Fredrik Edin Screenwriter
Tomas Eskilsson Co-producer
Isak Gjertsen Animator
Birgitta Holmar Co-producer
Martin Hultman Art Director
Stig Larsson Screenwriter
Sesse Lind Cinematographer
Krister Linder Score Composer
Mikael Olsen Co-producer
Johan Söderberg Editor
Eric Vogel Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Metropia
1. Feeling Monitored [8:13]
2. Going Underground [7:26]
3. Hearing Voices [8:04]
4. Follow Her [7:15]
5. A Demonstration [6:10]
6. Lost Control [7:09]
7. Fateful Meeting [9:30]
8. Starting Something [6:48]
9. Drastic Actions [9:44]
10. Explosive Situations [8:16]
11. Daybreak [3:11]
12. Credits [4:10]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews