Monsieur N.

Monsieur N.

DVD (Subtitled)

$26.00 $26.99 Save 4% Current price is $26, Original price is $26.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, September 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Monsieur N.

Antoine de Caunes' second feature, Monsieur N. is a historical mystery thriller about Napoleon. Sir Hudson Lowe (Richard E. Grant) is assigned to guard Napoleon (Philippe Torreton) while the latter is in exile in Saint Helena. A local girl, Betsy (Siobhan Hewlett), has a crush on the exiled leader. This, along with the fact that keeping Napoleon on the island is costing the British a great sum of money, leads Lowe to consider drastic action. Monsieur N. was screened at the 2003 Berlin Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2005
UPC: 0843171005296
Original Release: 2003
Rating: NR
Source: First Run Features
Time: 2:07:00
Sales rank: 75,751

Special Features

Interviews with Antoine De Caunes and Philippe Torreton; The Legend of Napoleon; Photo Gallery; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Philippe Torreton Napoleon
Richard Grant Sir Hudson Lowe
Jay Rodan Basil Heathcote
Elsa Zylberstein Albine de Montholon
Roschdy Zem Marshal Bertrand
Bruno Putzulu Cipriani
Stéphane Freiss General Montholon
Frédéric Pierrot General Gourgaud
Siobhan Hewlett Betsy Balcombe

Technical Credits
Antoine de Caunes Director
Pierre Aïm Cinematographer
Sarah Beardsall Casting
Patrick Durand Production Designer
Stephan Eicher Score Composer
Pierre Kubel Producer
Dominique Levert Sound/Sound Designer
Didier Lozahic Sound/Sound Designer
René Manzor Screenwriter
Marie-Castille Mention-Schaar Producer
Frederique Moidon Casting
Valerie Othenin-Girard Asst. Director
Teri-Lin Robertson Executive Producer
Carine Sarfati Costumes/Costume Designer
Joëlle van Effenterre Editor

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. The Exhumation [4:21]
2. Heathcote and Lowe, Napoleon's Jailers [5:28]
3. The Last Battle [3:54]
4. The Will [4:37]
5. Fort Lowe [5:09]
6. Return of the Ashes [4:55]
7. The Slow Death [6:15]
8. The Little World of the Faithful [4:29]
9. Cipriani [6:52]
10. Waiting for the Right Moment [3:56]
11. The Emperor, He Doesn't Like You [5:14]
12. To Be a Simple Insect [7:39]
13. Cipriani Sacrificed [2:50]
14. The Emperor's Plan [3:48]
15. Sandy Bay [5:45]
16. An Arrangement [10:34]
17. The Testimony of Montholon [6:37]
18. The Resignation of Heathcote [4:23]
19. The 5th of May, 1821 [3:20]
20. The Only Holder of the Secret [4:14]
21. Take My Last Breath and Breathe at Last [7:51]
22. Mr. Abell [4:24]
23. Credits [3:54]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews