Pub. Date:


Ben Kingsley
Director: Roger M. Young Cast: Ben Kingsley
Ben Kingsley
, Frank Langella
Frank Langella
, David Suchet
David Suchet
Roger M. Young

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


The life of the reluctant Old Testament prophet is told in this made-for-television biblical drama. When the Pharaoh Ramses calls for the death of all Hebrew children, a mother puts her son Moses in a basket and sends him down the Nile to save his life. The baby is found by a princess and raised as the heir to the family throne. Called upon by God, the hesitant Moses (Ben Kingsley) accepts the challenge to lead his enslaved people out of Egypt for what becomes a 40-year journey into the promised land. This extravagant production was nominated for the "Outstanding Mini-Series" Emmy.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/08/2016
UPC: 0826663165098
Original Release: 1996
Rating: NR
Source: Shout Factory
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 3:02:00
Sales rank: 28,472

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ben Kingsley Moses
Frank Langella Memefta
David Suchet Aaron
Christopher Lee Ramses
Anna Galiena Ptira
Enrico LoVerso Joshua
Geraldine McEwan Miriam
Maurice Roeves Zerack
Anthony Higgins Korah
Philip Stone Jethro
Anton Lesser Eliav
Anita Zagaria Jochabed
Dudley Sutton High priest
Federico Pacifici Hur
Urbano Barberini Nahbi
James Wilson Memefta (15 years)
Mark Lewis Guard
Loris Loddi Martial arts officer
Vincenzo Ricotta Midan
Franco Salamon Man 1
Sarah Thomas Midwife
Amy Werba Woman on bank

Technical Credits
Roger Young Director
Renato Agostini Special Effects
Paolo Biagetti Production Designer
Lionel Chetwynd Screenwriter
Marco Frisina Score Composer
Raffaele Mertes Cinematographer
Lorenzo Minoli Producer
Ennio Morricone Score Composer
Gerald F. Rafshoon Executive Producer
Enrico Sabbatini Costumes/Costume Designer,Production Designer
Benjamin A. Weissman Editor
Jeremy Zimmerman Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Bible Stories: Moses
1. Chapter 1 [17:37]
2. Chapter 2 [20:45]
3. Chapter 3 [26:09]
4. Chapter 4 [23:55]
5. Chapter 5 [2:39]
6. Chapter 6 [25:10]
7. Chapter 7 [25:27]
8. Chapter 8 [19:02]
9. Chapter 9 [21:34]

Customer Reviews