Mr. Average

Mr. Average



A winning game show contestant falls prey to an opportunistic actress who seeks to deceive him by seduction, and take him for all he's worth. Jalil has just won big on "Mr. Average," Germany's most popular game show. When a beautiful woman named Claire walks into his life shortly thereafter, Jalil falls hopelessly in love. But what Jalil doesn't know could break his heart: Claire is an actress playing a role, and Jalil is her ticket to the big time. But the deeper Claire sinks into her role, the more difficult it becomes to maintain her performance. The greater the lie grows, the more confused Claire becomes about her true feelings and convictions. Will Claire discover her conscience in time to realize that true love is actually within reach, or is it too late to tell Jalil the truth and finally make amends for her cruel act of deception?

Product Details

Release Date: 02/24/2009
UPC: 0825284200737
Original Release: 2006
Source: Indican
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:30:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Caroline Dhavernas Actor
Khalid Maadour Jalil
Thierry Lhermitte Actor
Chantal Lauby Actor
Gilbert Melki Actor
Amina Annabi Actor

Technical Credits
Pierre-Paul Renders Director,Screenwriter
Diana Elbaum Producer
Thomas Gauder Sound/Sound Designer
Marti Paul Hus Co-producer
Magdalena Labuz Costumes/Costume Designer
Denis Lapiere Screenwriter
Philippe Liégeois Co-producer
Jean Massicotte Songwriter
Peter Measroch Co-producer
Pierre Mertens Sound/Sound Designer
Claude Milot Songwriter
Jean-Michel Rey Co-producer
Ewin Ryckaert Editor
Veronique Sacrez Art Director
Virginie Saint Martin Cinematographer
Thomas Springer Co-producer
Jani Thiltges Co-producer
Mathieu Vanasse Songwriter
Helmut G. Weber Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Mr. Average
1. Titles - The Final Show [7:43]
2. Jalil's Place [8:23]
3. Marketing Analysis [6:17]
4. President Chastain [4:24]
5. Claire's New Deal [7:10]
6. Jalil's Suspiction [7:59]
7. Dinner with the President [6:50]
8. Quitting the Job [6:54]
9. Camera's Everywhere [4:23]
10. Jalil's Busy Life [12:44]
11. Polling Chaos [6:47]
12. Power Over the Masses [10:20]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews