Mr. Bean's Holiday

Mr. Bean's Holiday

Rowan Atkinson
Director: Steve Bendelack Cast: Rowan Atkinson
Rowan Atkinson
, Emma de Caunes
Emma de Caunes
, Jean Rochefort
Jean Rochefort
Steve Bendelack


View All Available Formats & Editions


Mr. Bean -- the stick-legged goofball man-child created by Rowan Atkinson on television in the early '90s, and in the 1997 feature Bean -- undertakes his second cinematic adventure in the comic romp Mr. Bean's Holiday. Growing thoroughly sick of the wet, cold, and clammy London weather, Mr. Bean (Atkinson) finds just the right tonic when he wins a trip to sunny southern France, all expenses paid, with a new digital video camera to accompany him. However, he runs headfirst into a series of outrageous and unpleasant situations, such as winding up in a French restaurant where a maître d' (Jean Rochefort) convinces him to eat bizarre varieties of seafood that he's never before encountered, and discovering that the "Very Fast Train" certainly lives up to its name. Eventually, Mr. Bean (accompanied by a Russian traveling companion whom he meets along his journey) stumbles onto the French Riviera and spoils the latest movie production of snobbish, egomaniacal filmmaker Carson Clay (Willem Dafoe) -- little realizing that his own klutzy video footage will accidentally end up in Clay's film and be screened at the upcoming Cannes Film Festival. Unlike the first big-screen incarnation of Atkinson's character, Mr. Bean's Holiday adheres more closely to the formula of the original series by rendering the character almost completely mute.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/16/2019
UPC: 0191329091494
Original Release: 2007
Rating: G
Source: Universal
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 20,952

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rowan Atkinson Mr. Bean
Emma de Caunes Sabine
Jean Rochefort Maître d'
Karel Roden Emil Duchevsky
Max Baldry Stepan Duchevsky
Willem Dafoe Carson Clay
Steve Pemberton Vicar
Preston Nyman Boy With Train
Sharlit Deyzac Buffet Attendant
François Touch Busker Accordion
Arsene Mosca traffic controller
Stephane Debac traffic controller
Philippe Spall French Journalist
Pascal Jounier Tipsy Man
Emmanuelle Cosso Hairdresser Woman
Francis Coffinet Undertaker
Catherine Hosmalin Ticket Inspector
Zazie Delem Woman on Bench
Anthony Morabito Man in Toilet
Adilson Monteiro Busker Percussion
Michel Estrade Busker Trumpet
Stefan Mellino Busker Guitar
François Chanut Busker Double Bass
Fabien Arnaud Busker Banjo
Evelyn Guyon Busker Saxophone
Adrien Rodrigue Busker Violin
François Roche Busker Trombone
Bams Betga-Tchouni Busker Singer
Louis Gomis Busker DJ
Gilles Gaston-Dreyfus Station Master
Julie Fournier Emil's Wife
Flaminia Cinque Hotel Maid
Urbain Cancelier Bus Driver
Dimitri Radochevitch Chicken Farmer
Luc Antoine Salmon Man on Mobilette
Nicolas Bridet 2nd AD
Nathalie Levy Lang Costume Woman
Antoine de Caunes Anchorman
Michel Winogradoff Pyrotechnicians
Julien Cottereau Pyrotechnicians
Eric Naggar Suicidal Man
Todd Boyce Newsreader
Anthony Paliotti Policeman
Nader Boussandel Policeman
Bak Drame Red Carpet Security Man
Bachir Allouane Burly Security Man
Clint Dyer Luther
Christopher Sciureff Suited Criminal
James Kavaz Suited Criminal

Technical Credits
Steve Bendelack Director
Nick Angel Musical Direction/Supervision
Peter Bennett-Jones Producer
Tim Bevan Producer
Jean-Marie Blondel Sound/Sound Designer
Veronique Bosle Makeup
James Canal Asst. Director
Michael Carlin Production Designer
Liza Chasin Co-producer
Tony Cranstoun Editor
Richard Curtis Executive Producer
Robin Driscoll Screenwriter
Eric Fellner Producer
Pierre-Yves Gayraud Costumes/Costume Designer
Nina Gold Casting
Howard Goodall Score Composer
Armel Gourvennec Asst. Director
Debra Hayward Co-producer
Caroline Hewitt Co-producer
Mark Holt Special Effects Supervisor
Philippe Hubin Special Effects Supervisor
Baz Irvine Cinematographer
Emma Mager Production Manager
Simon McBurney Executive Producer,Original Story
Hamish McColl Screenwriter
Juliette Menager Casting
Bernard O'reilly Sound/Sound Designer
Carole Reinhard Asst. Director
Matt Rubin Production Manager
Franck Schwarz Art Director
Philip Sindall Camera Operator
Andrew Stirk Sound/Sound Designer

Customer Reviews