Murmur of the Heart

Murmur of the Heart

Director: Louis Malle Cast: Lea Massari, Daniel Gélin, Michel Lonsdale

DVD (Full Frame)

$14.99 $29.99 Save 50% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 50%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 20

Product Details

Release Date: 03/28/2006
UPC: 0037429212523
Original Release: 1971
Rating: R
Source: Criterion
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:58:00
Sales rank: 3,061

Special Features

New, restored high-definition Digital transfer, supervised by cinematographer Ricardo Aronovich; Original theatrical trailer; New and improved English subtitle translation; Plus: A new essay by film critic Michael Sragow

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lea Massari Clara Chevalier
Daniel Gélin The Father
Michel Lonsdale Father Henri
Benoit Ferreux Laurent Chevalier
Marc Wincourt Marc
Fabien Ferreux Thomas
René Bouloc Man at Bastille Day Party
Jacqueline Chauveau Helene
Huguette Faget the Mother
Annie Savarin Cook
Michel Charrel Disquaire
Ave Ninchi Augusta
Gila Von Weitershausen Freda, the prostitute
Micheline Bona Aunt Claudine
Henri Poirier Uncle Leonce
Liliane Sorval Fernande
Corinne Kersten Daphne
Francois Werner Hubert
Yvon Lec Father Superior
Jacques Sereys Actor
Andrzej Zulawski Actor

Technical Credits
Louis Malle Director,Screenwriter
Ricardo Aronovich Cinematographer
Suzanne Baron Editor
Jean-Jacques Caziot Production Designer
Vincent Malle Producer
Claude Nedjar Producer
Henri Renaud Score Composer
Philippe Turlure Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Murmur of the Heart
1. Opening Credits [4:34]
2. High Jinks at Home [2:38]
3. Politics at the Dinner Table [3:15]
4. Mother's Favorite [2:30]
5. Late for Mass [6:27]
6. The Family's Black Sheep [4:40]
7. A Boy's Confession [5:03]
8. Bad Behavior [5:20]
9. Highest Grade [1:10]
10. Parents Return From Paris [3:18]
11. L'Orée Du Bois [7:54]
12. Off to Scout Camp [4:28]
13. Bed Rest for Renzino [6:39]
14. A Forgery [2:45]
15. Hôtel Des Bains [3:54]
16. Spa Cures Treatment [1:40]
17. "Your Mother Is Beautiful" [2:48]
18. Girl With Blond Braids [3:33]
19. The Story of O [4:03]
20. Alone at the Hotel [5:09]
21. "I'm Really a Woman!" [6:49]
22. Different Ways of Loving [5:52]
23. Virgins and Lesbians [5:15]
24. Bastille Day Dance [3:59]
25. A Beautiful Moment [5:21]
26. The Morning After [3:58]
27. Color Bars [5:04]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews