Music From the Inside Out

Music From the Inside Out


$19.22 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.22, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, September 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Music From the Inside Out

Filmmaker Daniel Anker offers a look at the multitude of faces and personalities behind one of America's most celebrated symphonies in this documentary. For over a hundred years, the Philadelphia Orchestra has been an internationally respected ensemble, performing all across the United States and around the world, but Music From the Inside Out examines the 100 individuals that make up the orchestra. The players discuss how they fell in love with music, their other creative and musical pursuits (some of the musicians perform with jazz, world music, and even bluegrass groups, while others creative visual art), the struggles and rewards of pursuing their dreams, what speaks to them creatively, and how so many people with differing temperaments can work together to create beautiful music. Music from the Inside Out was produced and financed in part by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, but enjoyed a critically-acclaimed tour of film festivals and art theaters before making its bow on television.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/27/2007
UPC: 0767685986936
Original Release: 2003
Rating: NR
Source: New Video Group
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 84,155

Special Features

Dolby 5.1 surround sound; Deleted scenes: extended Bluegrass performance; Conductor segment; Guest artist performances; Alternate opening; Theatrical trailer; Filmmaker commentary; Interviews with filmmaker and musicians from televised radio show

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Music From the Inside Out
1. What Is Music? [1:51]
2. Struggle to Express [2:46]
3. Entering the Hall [2:57]
4. Personality [2:13]
5. Nitzan [2:39]
6. Kim [1:19]
7. Joe [1:42]
8. Adam [1:03]
9. Zach [3:10]
10. Europe Tour [1:52]
11. The Accordian [2:50]
12. David's Story [9:16]
13. Phil [:52]
14. UDI [6:40]
15. Between the Notes [1:48]
16. Music Is a Journey [5:06]
17. Silence [2:47]
18. Listening to "Rite" [2:17]
19. Judy [1:23]
20. Hirono [2:55]
21. Asia Tour [2:42]
22. Temple of Heaven [3:06]
23. Maestro's Wife [2:42]
24. Joe and Lou [4:12]
25. Living the Music [8:58]
26. Finale [6:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Music From the Inside Out 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago