My Joy

My Joy

Director: Sergei Loznitsa Cast: Viktor Nemets, Vlad Ivanov, Maria Varsami

DVD (Wide Screen)

$28.56 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.56, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15


A routine run for a truck driver turns into a nightmare he can't escape in this psychological drama from filmmaker Sergei Loznitsa. Georgy (Viktor Nemets) is driving a load of freight into Russia when, after an unpleasant encounter with the police at a border crossing, he finds himself giving a lift to a strange old man (Vladimir Golovin) with disturbing stories about his younger days in the army. After next picking up a young woman (Olga Shuvalova) who works as a prostitute and is wary of the territory, Georgy finds himself lost, and despite asking some homeless men for help, he's less sure than he was before of how to make his way back where he belongs. As brutal images of violence and alienation cross the screen, Georgy's odyssey becomes darker and more desperate until it reaches an unexpected conclusion. Schastye Moe (aka My Joy) was an official selection at the 2010 Cannes Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/13/2012
UPC: 0738329074227
Original Release: 2010
Rating: NR
Source: Lorber Films (Kino)
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 2:08:00
Sales rank: 69,977

Special Features

Theatrical Trailer; Stills Gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Viktor Nemets Georgy
Vlad Ivanov Major from Moscow
Maria Varsami Gypsy Woman
Vladimir Golovin Old Man
Olga Shuvalova Girl Prostitute
Alexey Vertkov Young Lieutenant
Yuriy Sviridenko One-Armed Man

Technical Credits
Sergei Loznitsa Director,Screenwriter
Joost de Vries Co-producer
Heino Deckert Producer
Vladimir Golovnitski Sound/Sound Designer
Od Howell Executive Producer
Danielius Kokanauskis Editor
Oleg Kokhan Producer
Valery Kulyk Associate Producer
Oleg Mutu Cinematographer
Leontine Petit Co-producer
Kirill Shuvalov Production Designer
Marleen Slot Co-producer
Olena Yershova Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- My Joy
1. Cement Grave [12:22]
2. A Story [14:40]
3. Accident [6:28]
4. Town Square [9:30]
5. Night Visitors [13:00]
6. The Mute [12:40]
7. Oblivion [9:56]
8. Prison [7:56]
9. Freedom [9:44]
10. The Hanged Man [11:41]
11. Don't Interfere [9:36]
12. Witnesses [10:27]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews