My Uncle Rafael

My Uncle Rafael


1 New & Used Starting at $1.99


Armenian stage and television star Vahik Pirhamzei brings his beloved Uncle Rafael character to the big screen in this family comedy. Desperate for a hit as her career hangs in the balance, a TV producer discovers crusty Armenian Rafael (Pirhamzei) and sees him as the perfect subject for her latest reality show. The concept is simple: Rafael moves into the home of a dysfunctional family that is coming apart at the seams, and uses his homespun wisdom to bring them back together. With just one week to get the job done, Uncle Rafael lays down the rules, and works his magic.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/16/2014
UPC: 0760137662594
Original Release: 2012
Source: My Uncle Rafael
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:42:00

Special Features

Theatrical trailer; Behind the scenes; Photo gallery; Deleted scenes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vahik Pirhamzei Uncle Rafael,Hamo
Missi Pyle Blair
John Michael Higgins Damon
Anthony Clark Jack
Rachel Blanchard Michele
Joe Lo Truglio Father Jim
Carly Chaikin Kim
Anahid Avanesian Linda
Lupe Ontiveros Mrs. Gonzales
Sage Ryan Beau
Ursula Taherian Helen
Austin Butler Cody Beck

Technical Credits
Marc Fusco Director,Editor
Anahid Avanesian Executive Producer
David Storm Production Designer
Dorian Frankel Casting
Michael Garrity Producer
Keith Holland Cinematographer
Kelli Jones Costumes/Costume Designer
Joey Newman Score Composer
Vahik Pirhamzei Producer,Screenwriter
Randy Simon Executive Producer
Todd Slater Executive Producer
Christopher Westlake Score Composer
Scott Yagemann Co-producer,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- My Uncle Rafael
1. Uncle Rafael [4:38]
2. Neighborly Advice [5:05]
3. The Producer [9:03]
4. Convincing Uncles [4:41]
5. A Reality Show [5:17]
6. Birthday Party [5:15]
7. The Schumachers [6:10]
8. Secret Agent [5:11]
9. Yoga With Blair [3:53]
10. Punishment [3:59]
11. Damon Shines [2:14]
12. The Blue Dress [5:21]
13. Cody [4:49]
14. Chat With Rafael [2:20]
15. The Challenge [3:44]
16. The Date [6:12]
17. The Showdown [9:46]
18. Clearing the Air [2:39]
19. Last Plan [6:51]
20. Final Essay [1:49]
21. Credits & Rafael Rap [4:11]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews