Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



A middle-aged woman fears that her husband is cheating on her -- and chooses a very unlikely method for verifying her paranoia -- in this psychological drama from the writer of Une Liaison Pornographique. Catherine (Fanny Ardant) is a successful Parisian gynecologist whose long-term marriage to Bernard (Gérard Depardieu) has been passionless as of late. When she checks his cell phone messages one afternoon, she discovers a suggestive "thank you" from a young colleague of his, which creates an even wider chasm between the two. Desperate, Catherine goes to an upscale strip club nearby to solicit the services of Nathalie (Emmanuelle Béart), a matter-of-fact prostitute. It seems Catherine wants Nathalie to seduce Bernard and report back to her each week, an assignment that's initially off-putting to the young woman, but one she begins to relish as the weeks pass. Soon, Nathalie is using intimate details to fuel Catherine's rage toward her husband. Nathalie... had its gala North American premiere at the 2003 Toronto Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/02/2006
UPC: 0741952307792
Original Release: 2003
Source: Koch Lorber Films
Time: 1:45:00

Special Features

"Making of" featurette; Original French trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Fanny Ardant Catherine
Emmanuelle Béart Nathalie
Gérard Depardieu Bernard
Judith Magre Actor
Vladimir Yordanoff Actor
Rodolphe Pauly Actor
Idit Cebula Actor

Technical Credits
Anne Fontaine Director,Screenwriter
Michel Barthelemy Production Designer
Philippe Blasband Original Story
Emmanuelle Castro Editor
Pascaline Chavanne Costumes/Costume Designer
Jean-Marc Fabre Cinematographer
Eric Ferret Sound/Sound Designer
Jacques Fieschi Screenwriter
Christine Gozlan Executive Producer
Jean-Pierre Laforce Sound/Sound Designer
Jean-Claude Laureux Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Nyman Score Composer
Richard Rousseau Casting
Francois Olivier Rousseau Screenwriter
Alain Sarde Executive Producer
Thierry Verrier Asst. Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Nathalie
1. Surprise Party [2:45]
2. Inevitable [5:10]
3. Marlène [3:59]
4. A Vivid Recounting [4:57]
5. Hotel Room Confessions [5:30]
6. An Unexpected Visit [4:24]
7. Reception [7:43]
8. "We Can't Stop Now" [7:32]
9. Houseguest [7:51]
10. Evening Out [4:39]
11. Truth Discovered [4:03]
12. End Credits [:15]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews