National Security

National Security

Director: Dennis Dugan Cast: Martin Lawrence, Steve Zahn, Colm Feore

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

$13.09 $14.99 Save 13% Current price is $13.09, Original price is $14.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


Adversaries become wary allies in this free-wheeling action comedy. Hank Rafferty (Steve Zahn) is a Los Angeles Police Department officer who finds himself out of a job after he becomes involved in a violent altercation with police academy flunk-out Earl Montgomery (Martin Lawrence), escalating into a media event which brings the LAPD a wealth of bad publicity. Unable to find work, Hank finally takes a job as a "rent-a-cop" with a private security firm -- and discovers to his annoyance that his new partner is Earl. While neither of them are thrilled to be working together on the lowest strata of the law enforcement community, the two find themselves dealing with bigger crime than they expected when they stumble across evidence of a elite smuggling network operated by criminal mastermind Nash (Eric Roberts). Hank and Earl want to put Nash out of business, and they try without success to persuade the police of the importance of the case. But before long they discover it's not just Nash's men who are after them, but two high-ranking LAPD officials, Lt. Washington (Bill Duke) and Detective McDuff (Colm Feore). National Security was directed by Dennis Dugan, who'd previously helmed antic comedies starring Adam Sandler and Chris Farley; this film also marked Martin Lawrence's entry into the elite of Hollywood's comedy stars, with Lawrence taking home a 20-million-dollar paycheck for his work on the picture.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/18/2008
UPC: 0043396263642
Original Release: 2003
Rating: PG-13
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: ABC
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 36,031

Special Features

Alternate ending; "N.S.E.W." by Disturbing Tha Peace - music video; Deleted scenes; Director commentary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Martin Lawrence Earl Montgomery
Steve Zahn Hank Rafferty
Colm Feore Det. McDuff
Bill Duke Lt. Washington
Eric Roberts Nash
Timothy Busfield Charlie Reed
Robinne Lee Denise
Joe Flaherty Owen Fergus
Matt McCoy Robert Barton
Brett Cullen Heston
Cleo King Woman in Car
Stephen Tobolowsky Billy Narthax
Jeffrey Ross Security Guard
Ken Lerner Hank's Lawyer
Mari Morrow Lola
Gerry Del Sol Booking Clerk
Keith Cooke Ang
Mike Brady Smith
Troy M. Gilbert Cain
Anthony Schmidt Eddie
Joe Bucaro Bratton
Carl Ciarfalio Stanton
Bobby McLaughlin Ashcroft
Robert Harvey Cop at Impound Yard
John Henry Binder Cop at Impound Yard
Margaret Travolta Judge
Wayne Morse Bailiff
Terry Logan LAPD cop
Mark Lonow Detective at Interrogation
Jocko Marcellino Sarcastic Cop
Jonathan Loughran Sarcastic Cop
Noel Guglielmi Latino Convict
Hiep Thi Le McDuff's Secretary
Leslie Jones Trucker Woman
Dawnn Lewis Woman at Impound Yard
Jackie Flynn Guard in Solitary
Hal Fishman Himself
Andy Dugan Student Driver
Mickey Gilbert Driving Instructor
Richardson Morse Detective
Benjamin Hernandez Detective
Tom Forrest Obnoxious Guy
Amy Aquino Councilwoman
Amanda Van Roberts Rich Lady
Mike Grasso Training Cop
Bruce Franklin Training Facility Officer
Daniel Sudick Training Facility Officer
Maia Danziger Jaguar Lady
Greg Serano Carjacker

Technical Credits
Dennis Dugan Director
Elton Ahi Sound Mixer
Hans Berggren Asst. Director
Moritz Borman Executive Producer
Lorrie Campbell Set Decoration/Design
Joe Chess Camera Operator
Sharon Dugan Co-producer
Guy East Executive Producer
Randy Edelman Score Composer
Felicia Fasano Casting
April Ferry Costumes/Costume Designer
Denise Fischer Makeup
Bruce Franklin Asst. Director
Chad S. Frey Set Decoration/Design
Larry Fulton Production Designer
Andy Given Co-producer
Michael Green Producer
Kriss Krosskove Camera Operator
Michele Kuznetsky Musical Direction/Supervision
Martin Lawrence Executive Producer
Conte Mark Matal Asst. Director
Anne McCarthy Casting
Douglas Mowat Set Decoration/Design
Christa Munro Art Director
Debra Neil-Fisher Editor
Bobby Newmyer Producer
Captive Audience Prods. Makeup Special Effects
Mary Ramos Musical Direction/Supervision
David Ronn Screenwriter
Jay Scherick Screenwriter
Jeffrey Silver Producer
Nigel Sinclair Executive Producer
Scott Strauss Co-producer
Paula Truman Costumes/Costume Designer
Mary Vernieu Casting
Michael Troy Waters Makeup
Oliver Wood Cinematographer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews