New Year's Concert 2011

New Year's Concert 2011

DVD (Wide Screen / Stereo / DTS)

5 New & Used Starting at $14.52


This musical release from the Wiener Philharmonkier captures a live performance by the orchestra, recorded on New Year's Day of 2011, featuring such pieces as "Spanischer Marsch," "Muthig Voran!," ballet sequences featuring solo dancers from the Vienna State Ballet, and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/08/2011
UPC: 0044007434116
Original Release: 2011
Source: Decca
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]

Special Features

Complete ballet sequences, featuring the Vienna State Ballet; choreography by Jean-Guillaume Bart; Interval film celebrating the orchestra's Baltic cruise in 2010

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- New Year's Concert 2011
1. Opening Credits [:56]
2. Johann Strauss II: Reitermarsch, Op.428 [3:16]
3. Johann Strauss II: Donauweibchen.Walzer, Op.427 [9:13]
4. Johann Strauss II: Amazonen-Polka, Op.9 [3:00]
5. Johann Strauss II: Debut-Quadrille, Op.2 [5:11]
6. Joseph Lanner: Die Schönbrunner. Walzer, Op.200 / Filmed Sequence of the Schönbrunn Palace and Gardens [9:13]
7. Johann Strauss II: Muthig Voran! Polka Schnell, Op.432 [3:10]
8. Johann Strauss II: Csárdás (Ritter Pásmán) [5:11]
9. Johann Strauss II: Abschieds-Rufe. Walzer, Op.179 [9:46]
10. Johann Strauss I: Furioso-Galopp Nach Liszt's Moriven, Op.114 [3:09]
11. Franz Liszt: Mephisto-Walzer Nr.1 / Filmed Sequence From Liszt's Birthplace, Raiding [10:59]
12. Josef Strauss: Aus Der Ferne. Polka-Mazur, Op.270 [5:30]
13. Johann Strauss II: Spanischer Marsch, Op.433 [:01]
14. Joseph Hellmesberger II: Zigeunertanz (Die Perle Von Iberien) [5:32]
15. Johann Strauss I: Cachucha-Galopp, Op.97 [3:54]
16. Josef Strauss: Mein Lebenslauf Ist Lieb' Und Lust. Walzer, Op.263 / Ballet Performance in "Bonus" [2:10]
17. Eduard Strauss: Ohne Aufenthalt. Polka Schnell, Op.112 [9:19]
18. Eduard Strauss: New Year's Address [2:50]
19. Johann Strauss II: An Der Schönen, Blauen Donau. Walzer, Op.314 [:39]
20. Johann Strauss I: Radetzky-Marsch, Op.228 [11:27]
21. Closing Credits [4:38]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews