Pub. Date:
Night Crossing

Night Crossing

John Hurt
Director: Delbert Mann Cast: John Hurt
John Hurt
, Jane Alexander
Jane Alexander
, Glynnis O'Connor
Glynnis O'Connor
Delbert Mann


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 4


This 1981 Disney film stars John Hurt and Beau Bridges as a pair of East German men who attempt to cross the Iron Curtain with the help of a hot air balloon. Night Crossing is presented on this DVD in the full-screen format with the soundtrack remastered in Dolby Digital Surround. In addition to the original English soundtrack, the adventure drama can be viewed with an optional French-dubbed track and/or Spanish subtitles. Writer John McGreevey's script was based on a true story.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/02/2004
UPC: 0786936233643
Original Release: 1981
Rating: PG
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround]
Time: 1:47:00
Sales rank: 18,646

Special Features

French-language track; Spanish subtitles; Dolby Digital Surround sound

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Hurt Peter Strelzyks
Jane Alexander Doris Strelzyk
Glynnis O'Connor Petra Wetzel
Doug McKeon Frank Strelzyks
Beau Bridges Gunter Wetzel
Ian Bannen Josef Keller
Kay Walsh Doris' Mother
Klaus Löwitsch Schmolk
Anne Stallybrass Magda Keller
Günter Meisner Maj. Koerner
Keith McKeon Fitscher Strelzyks
Geoffrey Liesik Little Peter Wetzel
Michael Liesik Andreas Wetzel
Jan-Paul Biczycki Pharmacist
Matthew Taylor Lucas Keller
Sky Dumont Ziegler
Jan Niklas Lt. Fehler
Carola Hoehn Petra's Mother
Irene Prador Mrs. Roseler
Osman Ragheb Store Supervisor
Ursula Ludwig 1st Store Clerk

Technical Credits
Delbert Mann Director
Gordon D. Brenner Editor
Danny Daniel Sound/Sound Designer
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
Tony Imi Cinematographer
Tom Leetch Producer
John McGreevey Screenwriter
Ron Miller Producer
Don Roberts Asst. Director
Marc Stirdivant Producer
Herbert Strabel Art Director
Rolf Zehetbauer Production Designer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening Titles [9:24]
2. Crossing Over [9:06]
3. The Bad News [10:23]
4. "It's Finished" [9:04]
5. "It Works" [7:54]
6. "We Did It" [6:19]
7. "We're in the Zone" [16:38]
8. Second Try [5:44]
9. Finding Materials [7:50]
10. On the Trail [8:54]
11. To Freedom [14:02]
12. End Credits [1:43]

Customer Reviews