Pub. Date:
Night Of The Blood Monster

Night Of The Blood Monster

Christopher Lee
Director: Jesùs Franco Cast: Christopher Lee
Christopher Lee
, Leo Genn
Leo Genn
, Maria Schell
Maria Schell
Jesùs Franco


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 24


Horror icon Christopher Lee teams up with director Jesus Franco for this bloody scare-fest, which has been given a reverent DVD release by the genre enthusiasts at Blue Underground. The Bloody Judge has been given a letterboxed transfer to disc in the widescreen aspect ratio of 2.35:1, which has also been enhanced for anamorphic play on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono; the dialogue is dubbed into English, with no multiple language options. Bonus materials include deleted and alternate sequences, interviews with Lee and Franco, trailers and television spots, cast and crew biographies, and a gallery of promotional artwork for the picture.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/26/2004
UPC: 0827058100991
Original Release: 1969
Rating: NR
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 42,816

Special Features

"Bloody Jess": Interviews with director Jess Franco and star Christopher Lee; Deleted scene; Alternative scenes; Theatrical trailers; TV spot; Poster & still galleries; Talent bios; Liner notes by Video Watchdog's Tim Lucas

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Christopher Lee Lord George Jeffreys
Leo Genn Earl of Wessex
Maria Schell Mother Rosa
Maria Rohm Mary Gray
Margaret Lee Alicia Gray
Hugo Haas Harry Selton
Howard Vernon Jack Ketch

Technical Credits
Jesùs Franco Director
Manuel Merino Cinematographer
Bruno Nicolai Score Composer
Harry Alan Towers Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Program Start/Main Titles [1:03]
2. Ambushed Revelry [4:04]
3. The Charge: Witchcraft! [7:39]
4. The Rack [2:53]
5. Mary's Plea [2:31]
6. The Verdict [4:20]
7. The Prophecy [2:17]
8. Talk of Plotters [5:35]
9. Tryst & Treason [5:07]
10. Mary's Abduction [6:44]
11. The Battle [8:49]
12. Filching Satchel [5:14]
13. Rebel Women [2:11]
14. Rescue & Rosa [4:52]
15. "Condemmed!" [4:58]
16. Wessex Visits [5:25]
17. Licking Blood [2:35]
18. Price of Freedom [7:16]
19. Revenge & Escape [5:41]
20. The Warrant [4:48]
21. The Reckoning [4:56]
22. End Credits [2:37]

Customer Reviews