Nobel Prize Concert 2009: Martha Argerich/YuriTemirkanov

Nobel Prize Concert 2009: Martha Argerich/YuriTemirkanov

Director: Michael Beyer Cast: Martha Argerich, Yuri Temirkanov

Blu-ray (Wide Screen / Stereo)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


On a perennial basis, the Nobel Media organization mounts a unique classical concert as an homage to that year's Nobel Laureates. This home release features the 2009 Nobel concert, headlined by world-renowned pianist Martha Argerich, with support by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Yuri Temirkanov. Selections include Ravel's "Piano Concerto in G, Op. 83," Chopin's "Mazurka in C, Op. 24 No. 2," excerpts from Prokofiev's "Suites Nos. 1 & 2 from Romeo and Juliet, Opp. 64bis & 64ter," and Shostakovich's "Festival Overture, Op. 96."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/2011
UPC: 0880242578945
Original Release: 2009
Source: Euroarts
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 1:20:00

Cast & Crew

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews