O Jerusalem

O Jerusalem

Director: Elie Chouraqui Cast: JJ Feild, Saïd Taghmaoui, Daniel Lundh

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.44 $9.99 Save 6% Current price is $9.44, Original price is $9.99. You Save 6%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


O Jerusalem

Alternating between the unique vantage points of the Jews, the Arabs, and the British, director Elie Chouraqui's historical drama re-creates the landmark struggle surrounding the creation of the State of Israel in 1948. From the concrete jungle of New York City to the desert paradise of the Holy Land, two young Americans -- one Jewish and the other Arab -- are forced to make an incredible series of life-altering sacrifices in order to fight for their dreams. As the struggle for control of Jerusalem gets under way, the Jews, Arabs, and Brits must all address such difficult issues as terrorism, politics, courage, and deprivation with a newfound sense of honesty and urgency. Drawing inspiration from authors Larry Collins and Dominique Lapierre's best-selling novel of the same name, O Jerusalem offers a textured commentary on a conflict that continues to stir controversy in the 21st century.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/12/2009
UPC: 0013131608991
Original Release: 2007
Rating: R
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:41:00
Sales rank: 33,635

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
JJ Feild Bobby Goldman
Saïd Taghmaoui Saïd Chahine
Daniel Lundh Roni
Mel Raido Jacob
Patrick Bruel David Levin
Tom Conti Sir Cunningham
Maria Papas Hadassah
Peter Polycarpou Abdel Khader
Ian Holm David Ben Gurion
Tovah Feldshuh Golda Meir
Elie Chouraqui Isaac Roth
Shirel Yael
Mhairi Steenbock Cathy
Cecile Cassel Jane
Rafi Tabor Ehud Avriel
René Zagger Golan
Jamie Harding Amin Chahine
Daniel Benzenou Daoud

Technical Credits
Elie Chouraqui Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Mark Auguste Sound Editor
Giantito Burchiellaro Production Designer,Set Decoration/Design
Tim Cavagin Sound Mixer,Sound/Sound Designer
Giovanni Fiore Coltellacci Cinematographer
Mark Damon Co-producer,Executive Producer
Giannetto De Rossi Makeup
Mirella De Rossi Makeup
Caroline Dhainaut-Nollet Associate Producer
André Djaoui Producer
Stephen Endelman Score Composer
Jean Frydman Producer
Jeff Geoffray Co-producer,Executive Producer
Andreas Grosch Executive Producer
Patrick Irwin Associate Producer
Walter Josten Co-producer,Executive Producer
Jeffrey Konvitz Co-producer,Executive Producer
David Korda Co-producer,Executive Producer
Mimi Lempicka Costumes/Costume Designer
Jean Charles Levy Producer
Nicolas Manuel Associate Producer
Anouk Nora Associate Producer
Didier Le Pêcheur Screenwriter
Laure-Anne Rossignol Associate Producer
Andreas Schmid Producer
Marcus Schöfer Co-producer,Executive Producer
Guillaume Sciama Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Viger Asst. Director
Jacques Witta Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- O Jerusalem
1. Main Titles [2:21]
2. New Friends [6:34]
3. City of Peace [9:09]
4. Historic UN Vote [7:06]
5. Painful Losses [8:39]
6. Inevitable War [7:09]
7. Arms for the Irgun [4:54]
8. Battle for Kastel [6:13]
9. Day Always Follows Night [5:06]
10. Burying the Dead [6:05]
11. State of Israel [4:34]
12. Ambushed at Latrun [5:14]
13. A New Path [4:27]
14. Final Assault [10:22]
15. Cease Fire [8:30]
16. End Credits [4:53]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews