Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



In this slasher movie, a bullied youth exacts revenge upon his tormentor. The tale centers on poor traumatized John, a seven-year-old genius who became mute after his father abandoned his family. Because he is so different, he is the perfect patsy for cruel children who constantly torment him. His only friend is young Gretchen. The story then jumps ahead ten years as John breaks out of the asylum he has been in since he suffered brain trauma at the hands of the bullies. Blood flows and violence ensues as he begins murdering and hacking up his tormentors. As a twisted gesture of friendship, he presents poor Gretchen with grisly souvenirs from each kill.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/13/2003
UPC: 0056775095499
Original Release: 1989
Rating: R
Source: Madacy Records
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:35:00

Special Features

Theatrical trailers; Preview trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Loretta Leigh Bowman Gretchen
Elizabeth Greene Kacy
G. Michael Smith Sheriff Chism
Jerry Brewer Jim Paxton
Richard A. Buswell John Radley
Tobe Sexton David
Rayette Potts Young John's Mother
Jay R. Ferguson Little David
Christopher Reynolds Doctor Rowland

Technical Credits
Christopher Reynolds Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Russell D. Allen Score Composer
Allied Cinematographer
Christopher Braddock Editor
R.E. Braddock Cinematographer
Paul P. Murphy Production Manager
Bryan Stevens Associate Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Johnny & Gretchen [8:32]
2. A Little Out of It [9:44]
3. Home Alone [4:51]
4. Powertools [10:18]
5. Dog Food [5:22]
6. The Pizza Guy [10:01]
7. Insomnia [2:32]
8. Breakfast [7:48]
9. Investigation [10:51]
10. In the Dark [9:39]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews