Director: Carlos Bolado Cast: Damián Alcázar, Rafael Ferro, Carla Ortiz


$23.61 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.61, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
2 New & Used Starting at $11.91


General Jose Mendieta (Damien Alcazar) writes a letter to his son Pablo (Bernardo Pena) after suffering a heart attack and confesses the role he played in torturing and executing men and women as part of Operation Condor in Chile in this drama. The CIA backed campaign of political repression was responsible for imprisoning and executing countless men and women in Latin America in the 1970s. Journalist Marco (Carlotto Cotta) and his wife pregnant wife Lucia (Carla Ortiz) were among many people who suffered under Mendieta and his cohort Sanera (Rafael Ferro Guapas). Olvidados was Bolivia's Foreign Language Film Submission for the 87th Academy Awards. The film is directed by Carlos Bolado. ~ Jennifer Lackman

Product Details

Release Date: 12/01/2015
UPC: 0881394121928
Original Release: 2014
Source: Cinema Libre
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 50,736

Special Features

cc Trailers Interview with producer/actress Carla Ortiz

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Damián Alcázar José Mendieta
Rafael Ferro Sanera
Carla Ortiz Lucía
Tomás Fonzi Antonio
Ana Celentano Andrea
Eduardo Paxeco Jorge
Carloto Cotta Marco
Guillermo Pfening Negro
Schlomit Baytelman Gloria
Manuela Martelli Ximena
Cristian Mercado Hugo
Bernardo Peña Pablo
Claudia Lizaldi Maria
Jorge Ortiz Sanchez Justiniano
Lorenzs Quinteros Old Lluveras

Technical Credits
Carlos Bolado Director,Editor
Camilo Abadia Editor
Nerio Barberis Sound/Sound Designer
Matias Barberis Sound/Sound Designer
Mauricio D'Avis Screenwriter
Ramiro Fierro Sound/Sound Designer
Diego Gat Sound Mixer
Frank Giustra Executive Producer
Marta Mendez Art Director
Carla Ortiz Producer,Screenwriter
Juan Palacio Editor
Elia Petridis Screenwriter
Ernesto Fernández Tellería Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Olvidados
1. The Forgotten [8:00]
2. Operational Training [11:45]
3. 1979 [9:42]
4. Starting A Revolution [8:45]
5. Captives [8:17]
6. Freedom Fighters [13:27]
7. Through The Mountains [8:22]
8. Questions [8:57]
9. Talk [6:05]
10. Highly Decorated General [12:34]
11. Family [11:28]
12. End Credits [3:48]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews