DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



A devastated father struggles to find answers after a bomb detonated in the peaceful Irish town of Omagh claims the life of his twenty-one year-old son in this topical docudrama from writer/producer Paul Greengrass and director Pete Travis. In 1988 a group who referred to themselves as the "Real IRA" set a bomb that took the lives of thirty-one people in the Northern Ireland town of Omaga. In the aftermath of the explosion, soft-spoken mechanic Michael Gallagher (Gerard McSorley) was forever changed by the loss of his twenty-one year-old son. Determined not to let the same grim fate befall his neighbors, Gallagher took it upon himself to become the official spokesperson for the victim's families, challenging the government's official stand on terrorism and providing a voice for the grief-stricken families of the innocent victims killed in the blast.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/18/2005
UPC: 0829567027721
Original Release: 2004
Source: Virgil Films
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:42:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Production notes and filmmaker biographies; Theatrical trailer; Widescreen format

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gerard McSorley Actor
Michele Forbes Actor
Brenda Fricker Actor
Paul Kelly Actor

Technical Credits
Pete Travis Director
Tony Aherne Asst. Director
Clive Barrett Editor
Greg Brenman Executive Producer
Julie Busher Art Director
Brendan Deasy Sound/Sound Designer
Donal Gilligan Cinematographer
Paul Greengrass Producer,Screenwriter
Ed Guiney Producer
Guy Hibbert Screenwriter
Dan Hubbard Casting
Arthur Lappin Executive Producer
Andrea Lowe Executive Producer
Mary Maguire Casting
Eimer Ni Mhaoldomhnaigh Costumes/Costume Designer
Don Mullan Co-producer
David Wilson Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Omagh
1. Main Titles [3:01]
2. Morning [6:48]
3. Welcome to Omagh [5:18]
4. Bottom of the Hill [5:41]
5. The Hospital [6:15]
6. The Wait [6:02]
7. Breaking the News [6:00]
8. Town Meeting [6:07]
9. Omagh Support Group [7:59]
10. Who's Responsible? [5:03]
11. Non-Stop [6:00]
12. The Right Question [4:37]
13. We Knew [5:02]
14. Getting Nowhere [6:49]
15. He Was Everything [5:16]
16. The Full Story [7:25]
17. Will Not be Forgotten [3:34]
18. Epilogue & End Credits [4:35]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews