Once Is Not Enough

Once Is Not Enough

DVD (Stereo)

$23.38 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.38, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Once Is Not Enough

In this high-suds potboiler based on the best-selling novel by Jacqueline Susann, Mike Wayne (Kirk Douglas) is a past-his-prime movie producer who lives to make his college-age daughter January (Deborah Raffin) happy. January is also very fond of her father, perhaps more so than would seem healthy to the casual observer. Desperate to keep financing the good life for his daughter, Mike weds Deidre Granger (Alexis Smith), a wealthy bisexual who isn't about to give up her long-term relationship with Karla (Melina Mercouri). January finds herself pursued by suave playboy David Milford (George Hamilton), but she's more strongly attracted to Tom Colt (David Janssen), a middle-aged alcoholic novelist who reminds January of her father. Brenda Vaccaro won a Golden Globe award (and received an Oscar nomination) for her supporting performance as the man-crazy editor of a fashion magazine.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/28/2010
UPC: 0887090025102
Original Release: 1975
Rating: R
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Sound: [stereo, Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 2:01:00
Sales rank: 24,590

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kirk Douglas Mike Wayne
Alexis Smith Deidre Milford Granger
David Janssen Tom Colt
George Hamilton David Milford
Melina Mercouri Karla
Gary Conway Hugh
Brenda Vaccaro Linda
Deborah Raffin January Wayne
Lillian Randolph Mabel Maid
Leonard Sachs Dr. Peterson
Jim Boles Scotty
Sig Frohlich Waiter
Kelly Lange Weather Lady
Mark Roberts Rheingold
John Roper Franco
Renata Vanni Maria Maid

Technical Credits
Guy Green Director
John A. Alonzo Cinematographer
John De Cuir Production Designer
Julius J. Epstein Screenwriter
Larry Jost Sound/Sound Designer
Howard W. Koch Asst. Director
Larry Kusik Songwriter
Ruby Levitt Set Decoration/Design
Moss Mabry Costumes/Costume Designer
Henry Mancini Score Composer
Irving Mansfield Executive Producer
Rita Roland Editor
Doc Wilkinson Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Jacqueline Susann's Once Is Not Enough
1. Opening [:16]
2. Welcome Home [14:49]
3. One The Town [17:42]
4. A Secret Affair [15:58]
5. A Man & A Woman [20:19]
6. Falling In Love [13:24]
7. Daddy's Little Girl [11:25]
8. Tragedy [10:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews