Only Yesterday

Only Yesterday

Director: Isao Takahata Cast: Miki Imai, Daisy Ridley, Toshiro Yanagiba


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, March 26

Product Details

Release Date: 07/05/2016
UPC: 0025192360480
Original Release: 1991
Rating: PG
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 2:00:00
Sales rank: 16,076

Special Features

The Making of Only Yesterday; Behind the Scenes with the Voice Cast; Interview with the English Dub Team; Trailers and TV Spots

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Miki Imai Taeko
Daisy Ridley Taeko (English Version)
Toshiro Yanagiba Toshio
Dev Patel Toshio (English Version)
Youko Honna Young Taeko
Alison Fernandez Young Taeko (English Version)
Hope Levy Tsuneko (English Version)
Stephanie Sheh Aiko (English Version)
Ava Acres Toko (English Version)
Madeleine Rose Yen Rie (English Version)
Jaden Betts Suzuki ("Soo") (English Version)
Gianella Thielmann Hirota (English Version)
Grey Griffin Taeko's Mother (English Version)
Matthew Yang King Taeko's Father (English Version)
Laura Bailey Nanako (English Version)
Ashley Eckstein Yaeko (English Version)
Mona Marshall Grandmother (English Version)

Technical Credits
Isao Takahata Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
Mssaro Hoshi Score Composer
Katsu Hoshi Score Composer
Ritsuo Isobe Executive Producer
Hayao Miyazaki Producer
Kazuo Oga Production Designer
Yoshio Sasaki Executive Producer
Toshio Suzuki Producer
Yasuyoshi Tokuma Executive Producer
Geoffrey Wexler Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Only Yesterday
1. Scene 1 [:37]
2. Scene 2 [1:41]
3. Scene 3 [3:44]
4. Scene 4 [7:25]
5. Scene 5 [5:33]
6. Scene 6 [3:51]
7. Scene 7 [6:54]
8. Scene 8 [9:58]
9. Scene 9 [8:41]
10. Scene 10 [3:17]
11. Scene 11 [2:20]
12. Scene 12 [6:16]
13. Scene 13 [5:49]
14. Scene 14 [8:41]
15. Scene 15 [5:14]
16. Scene 16 [5:25]
17. Scene 17 [2:49]
18. Scene 18 [2:20]
19. Scene 19 [4:49]
20. Scene 20 [6:00]
21. Scene 21 [6:27]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Only Yesterday (Hayoo Miyazaki's Animation) (1991) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Ariesel More than 1 year ago
This is a sweet film with the richness of story and wonderful animation for which Studio Ghibli is famous. As a note, I always watch Ghibli films with subtitles, as I feel they are the best that way, so cannot review the English dub cast. This is one of the late director Isao Takahata's finest films. The rural scenes are exceptionally beautiful, the characters well acted and endearing, and the story is one to which, I think, any adult can relate. The way that flashbacks are intertwined within the film are masterful and relate-able. I was in tears at the end. "Only Yesterday" is now one of my loved Ghibli films in my collection.