Over the Hedge

Over the Hedge

Will Smith
Director: Bibo Bergeron, Vicky Jenson, Rob Letterman
Cast: Will Smith
Bibo Bergeron, Vicky Jenson, Rob Letterman,


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Oceanic wise guys meet up with a small fish who has a big attitude in this computer-animated comedy. Don Lino (voice of Robert De Niro) is the patriarch of a family of sharks who lord over a bustling aquatic community based along a massive underwater reef. Don Lino has two sons, Frankie (voice of Michael Imperioli) and Lenny (voice of Jack Black); Frankie is a carnivorous tough guy who takes after his father, but Lenny is, at heart, a kind soul who has earned the ire of his dad by becoming a vegetarian. One of Don Lino's cronies is Sykes (voice of Martin Scorsese), who runs a "whale wash" where Oscar (voice of Will Smith) scrubs aquatic mammals for a living. Oscar is a small but ambitious fish who dreams of making something of himself, and when a dropped anchor accidentally kills Frankie, Oscar is suddenly (if mistakenly) celebrated as "the shark killer." Oscar's overnight fame attracts the attentions of Lola (voice of Angelina Jolie), a slinky dragon fish who woos Oscar away from his steady date, Angie (voice of Renée Zellweger); however, Oscar strikes up a friendship with Lenny and has to decide what to do when Don Lino and Sykes decides it's time to "take care" of the "different" shark. Also popping up in Shark Tale's all-star voice cast are Peter Falk, Vincent Pastore, Ziggy Marley, and Katie Couric.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2018
UPC: 0191329061053
Original Release: 2004
Rating: PG
Source: Dreamworks Animated
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 16,065

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Will Smith Oscar
Robert De Niro Don Lino
Renée Zellweger Angie
Jack Black Lenny
Angelina Jolie Lola
Martin Scorsese Sykes
Ziggy Marley Ernie
Doug E. Doug Bernie
Michael Imperioli Frankie
Vincent Pastore Luca
Peter Falk Ira Feinberg
David Soren Worm,Killer Whale #2,Shrimp,Starfish #1
Katie Couric Katie Current
David P. Smith Crazy Joe
Bobb'e J. Thompson Shortie #1
Kamali Minter Shortie #2
Emily Lyon Segan Shortie #3
Lenny Venito Giuseppe,Great White #1
Saverio Guerra Pontrelli
Shelley Morrison Mrs. Sanchez
Mark Swift Announcer
James Madio Great White #2,Hammerhead
Frank Vincent Great White #3
Joseph Siravo Great White #5
Steve Alterman Messenger Fish,Tip Fish #2
Phil LaMarr Prawn Shop Owner
Jenifer Lewis Motown Turtle
Sean Bishop Great White #4,Killer Whale #1,Tip Fish #1
Latifa Ouaou Whale Wash Co-Worker
James Ryan Cashier,Clown Whale,Oyster,Starfish #2
David Yanover Taxi Fish
Seana Kofoed Shorty 3
Nick Glennie-Smith Conductor
Gavin Greenaway Conductor

Technical Credits
Bibo Bergeron Director
Vicky Jenson Director
Rob Letterman Director,Screenwriter
Manuel Almela Animator
Line Korsgaard Andersen Animator
Manuel Aparicio Animator
Anna Behlmer Sound Mixer
Arnaud Berthier Animator
Mark Binder Sound Editor,Sound/Sound Designer
Philippe Le Brun Animator
Darrin Butts Animator
Sue Campbell Animator
Alessandro Carloni Animator
Mike Chock Sound Editor
Minhee Choe Animator
Scott Claus Animator
Nadine "Hi-Hat" Colquhoun Choreography
Michelle Cowart Animator
Emanuela Cozzi Animator
Steve Cunningham Animator
Bill Damaschke Producer
Sylvain Deboissy Animator
Seth Engstrom Art Director
Mark Farquhar Animator
Leslee Feldman Casting
Bruce Ferriz Animator
Janet Healy Producer
Darren Higman Musical Direction/Supervision
John Hill Animator
Cameron Hood Animator
Martin P. Hopkins Animator
Gabe Hordos Animator
Steve Horrocks Animator
Kyle Arthur Jefferson Animator
Jakob Hjort Jensen Animator
Cathy Jones Animator
Yair Kantor Animator
Jeffrey Katzenberg Executive Producer
Shawn Keller Animator
Aaron Kirby Animator
Chris Kirshbaum Animator
Holger Leihe Animator
Peter Lonsdale Editor
Ronald W. Lukas Set Decoration/Design
Kevin MacLean Animator
MaryAnn Malcomb Animator
Mark Mangini Sound Editor
Steve Mason Animator
Sean McLaughlin Animator
Samuel Michlap Art Director
Gavin Moran Animator
Claire Morrissey Animator
Ken Morrissey Animator
Andy Nelson Sound Mixer
Paul Newberry Animator
Joe Oh Animator
Simon Otto Animator
Gabriele Pennacchioli Animator
Jean-Francois Rey Animator
Douglas Rogers Set Decoration/Design
Erik C. Schmidt Animator
Allison Lyon Segan Producer
Kristof Serrand Animator
Umesh Shukla Consultant/advisor
Andrea Simonti Animator
Daniel St. Pierre Production Designer
Cameron Stevning Production Manager
Mike Surrey Animator
Mark Swift Associate Producer
Yoshimichi Tamura Animator
Oliver Thomas Animator
Theodore Ty Animator
Jim Van der Keyl Animator
John H. Venzon Editor
Dimos Vrysellas Animator
Laura Z. Wasserman Musical Direction/Supervision
Robert Weaver Animator
Greg Whittaker Animator
Wade Wilson Sound Editor,Sound/Sound Designer
Michael J. Wilson Screenwriter
Scott Wright Animator
Kathy Zielinski Animator
Hans Zimmer Score Composer

Customer Reviews