Paper Soldiers

Paper Soldiers

Damon Dash
Director: David Daniel Cast: Damon Dash
Damon Dash
, Shawn Carter
Shawn Carter
, Kevin Hart
Kevin Hart
David Daniel

DVD (Repackaged)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Following State Property and Paid in Full, the Roc-A-Fella Film Division releases another straight-to-video hip-hop-orientated movie with the action comedy Paper Soldiers. The story involves a guy named Shawn (comedian Kevin Hart) who wants to be a gangster so he can feed his kid and buy things for his girlfriend. When Shawn's friend Stu (Beanie Sigel) gets arrested and thrown in jail, Shawn keeps trying to be a criminal. Features appearances by Jay-Z, Memphis Bleek, and other hip-hop stars. Directed by Roc-A-Fella Records CEO Damon Dash and starring his cousin, actress Stacey Dash.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/13/2015
UPC: 0025192319075
Original Release: 2002
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 31,986

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Shawn Carter Actor
Damon Dash Actor
Kevin Hart Shawn
Beanie Sigel Stu
Memphis Bleek Actor
Tiffany Withers Actor
Angie Martinez Actor
Victor 'Noreaga' Santiago Actor
Capone Actor
Jason Cerbone Actor
Tarsha Nicole Jones Actor
Jim Jones Actor
Cam'ron Actor
Charlie Murphy Johnson

Technical Credits
David Daniel Director
Damon Dash Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Seth E. Anderson Editor
Brian Ash Co-producer
Nanci E. Bennett Production Designer
Kristen Couchot Costumes/Costume Designer
Petra Hoebel Co-producer
Jay-Z Songwriter
Ellyn Marshall Casting
Memphis Bleek Songwriter
Terence Mosley Screenwriter
Charlie Murphy Screenwriter
Marie E. Nelson Casting
Phil Oetiker Cinematographer
Cha-Ka Pilgrim Co-producer
Ron Rotholz Executive Producer
Beanie Sigel Songwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Paper Soldiers
1. Everybody's A Hustler [2:36]
2. When Mom Died [5:42]
3. Tamika [1:25]
4. The B & E Game [5:37]
5. Stu [2:44]
6. Little Thieves [6:04]
7. Shawn's Lucky Day [5:23]
8. Honor Among Thieves [4:15]
9. Robbing Jay-Z [3:25]
10. The Big Dogs [5:28]
11. Stu's Revenge [7:02]
12. Robbing The Fat Rapper [2:50]
13. Things Get Crazy [3:45]
14. The Lookout [8:00]
15. Testing Dirty [1:21]
16. Business With Mikey D. [4:56]
17. Raggedy Robbery [6:44]
18. Busted [4:07]
19. Twelve Years [1:56]
20. End Titles [4:20]

Customer Reviews