Parts: The Clonus Horror

Parts: The Clonus Horror

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Parts: The Clonus Horror

This routine, relatively low-budget horror film with a few well-known actors (Peter Graves, Keenan Wynn) unfolds a tale that has echoes in George Orwell's 1984 or in various sci-fi movies. The premise: Americans have not realized that their government is in cahoots with certain industrial and medical giants to clone the citizens and thereby create a society that is easily controlled. Richard, one of the clones (Tim Donnelly) slowly comes to believe that the normal human society is much better than the cloned version and starts a rebellion against the powerful forces in control. What happens after that is about as hard to believe as what has happened before.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/31/2006
UPC: 0843276012991
Original Release: 1979
Rating: R
Source: Mondo Macabro
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:30:00

Special Features

New anamorphic 16:9 transfer from negative; Interview with director Robert S. Fiveson; Director's audio commentary; Original theatrical trailer; Mondo Macabro previews

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Timothy Donnelly Richard
Dick Sargent Dr. Jameson
Peter Graves Jeff Knight
Paulette Breen Lena
David Hooks Richard Knight
Keenan Wynn Jake Noble
James Mantell Ricky
Zale Kessler Doctor Nelson
Frank Ashmore George Walker
Lurene Tuttle Anna Noble
Keith Langsdale Guide #3
John Donovan Guide #5
Greg Brickman Motorcycle Rider
Joel Lawrence Guide #6
George Wilbur Walker Man
Chuck Hayward Walker Man
Amanda Davies Reporter Grady
Frank Birney Reporter Birney

Technical Credits
Robert S. Fiveson Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Max Beaufort Cinematographer
Michael Lee Asst. Director
Steven Nelson Art Director
Robert Gordon Editor
Myrl A. Schreibman Producer,Screenwriter
Hod DAvid Schudson Score Composer
Dorinda Rice Wood Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Parts: The Clonus Horror
1. Feature Start and Credits [6:46]
2. George's Trip to America [6:54]
3. When Two Clones Meet [3:30]
4. Milwaukee Metal [6:12]
5. Clones by Night [8:21]
6. Choosing to Lose [6:05]
7. Searching for the Truth [6:50]
8. The Fugitive [8:05]
9. America [7:52]
10. It's All Politics [11:27]
11. Return to Clonus [6:51]
12. Desperate Measures [10:52]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews