Peg O' My Heart

Peg O' My Heart

Director: Robert Z. Leonard Cast: Marion Davies, Alan Mowbray, John Farrell MacDonald

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


The evergreen Laurette Taylor stage vehicle Peg O' My Heart was the basis for this Marion Davies picture. 36-year-old Davies plays a twentysomething Irish colleen who inherits a large sum of money from her grandfather. To collect the legacy, she must leave her beloved Pa (J. Farrell McDonald) and live in England for three years. Hoydenish Davies raises a ruckus in her staid family mansion, meanwhile falling in love with handsome young Onslow Stevens. It is Stevens who tells Davies that her father, who'd pretended to be dead so that she wouldn't return from England before the three years were up, is actually alive. Renouncing her inheritance, Davies returns to Pa, with Stevens not far behind. A silent version of Peg O' My Heart, with Laurette Taylor recreating her stage role, was filmed in 1923.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/15/2016
UPC: 0888574389635
Original Release: 1933
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 44,630

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Marion Davies Peg O`Connell
Alan Mowbray Capt. Christopher Brent
John Farrell MacDonald Patrick Shamus O'Connell
Onslow Stevens Gerald Markham
Julie Compton Ethel Chichester
Irene Browne Mrs. Chichester
Tyrell Davis Alaric Chichester
Billy Bevan Actor
Nora Cecil Smythe
Robert Greig Jarvis
Doris Lloyd Mrs. Brent

Technical Credits
Robert Z. Leonard Director,Producer
Frank R. Adams Screenwriter
Adrian Costumes/Costume Designer
George Barnes Cinematographer
Margaret Booth Editor
Cedric Gibbons Art Director
Frances Marion Screenwriter
Douglas Shearer Sound/Sound Designer
Herbert Stothart Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Peg 0' My Heart
1. Chapter 1 [8:34]
2. Chapter 2 [8:02]
3. Chapter 3 [6:08]
4. Chapter 4 [9:20]
5. Chapter 5 [9:26]
6. Chapter 6 [8:01]
7. Chapter 7 [8:17]
8. Chapter 8 [6:39]
9. Chapter 9 [9:03]
10. Chapter 10 [8:40]
11. Chapter 11 [4:32]
12. Chapter 12 [:13]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews