Phantom Pain

Phantom Pain

Director: Matthias Emcke, Neil Matsumoto Cast: Til Schweiger, Jana Pallaske

DVD (Wide Screen)


Kristy is confused about her sexuality. She wonders: is she a lesbian or is she really a man trapped in a female form? This comedy drama centers upon her search to learn the truth. Her friends, most of whom who live on society's fringe, like herself are little help. Her transvestite roommate, spends most of his time rolling down Santa Monica Boulevard in his wheelchair hustling tricks. While Kristy tries to decide whether or not she undergo a sex-change, she also must cope with her straight boyfriend who refuses to admit that Kristy has a problem.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/30/2011
UPC: 0741952699491
Original Release: 1996
Rating: NR
Source: Ent. One Music
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:38:00

Special Features

Interviews with Til Schweiger, Jana Pallaske, Stipe Erceg, Matthias Emcke and Sebastian Zühr; ; Behind-the-Scenes Footage

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Til Schweiger Marc
Jana Pallaske Nika
Stipe Erceg Actor
Luna Schweiger Actor
Julia Brendler Actor
Tina Alexis Actor
Sue Hamilton Actor

Technical Credits
Matthias Emcke Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Neil Matsumoto Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Tina Alexis Producer
Simone Bar Casting
Richard Borowski Sound Mixer
Jennifer Chapman Costumes/Costume Designer
Ngo the Chau Cinematographer
Doug Miller Sound/Sound Designer
Henning Ferber Producer
Dietmar Guntsche Co-producer
Ralf Kufner Production Designer
Martina Matuschewski Editor
Dan Razinski Production Designer
Beate Scheel Costumes/Costume Designer
Jeffrey Schwarz Editor
Til Schweiger Co-producer
Stefan Soltau Sound/Sound Designer
Christian Springer Production Manager
Penn Taliferro Associate Producer
Martin Todsharow Score Composer
Patrick Veigel Sound/Sound Designer
Marcus Welke Producer
Jeff Wilkins Camera Operator
Tom Zickler Co-producer
Henny Zimmer Makeup
Sebastian Zuhr Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Phantom Pain
1. Scene 1 [7:28]
2. Scene 2 [6:24]
3. Scene 3 [6:17]
4. Scene 4 [5:55]
5. Scene 5 [7:31]
6. Scene 6 [12:14]
7. Scene 7 [9:09]
8. Scene 8 [10:41]
9. Scene 9 [7:31]
10. Scene 10 [11:02]
11. Scene 11 [8:04]
12. Scene 12 [5:20]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews