DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.29 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.29, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/03/2010
UPC: 0826663116823
Original Release: 1978
Rating: R
Source: Shout Factory
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 24,266

Special Features

Audio commentary with director Joe Dante and producer Jon Davison ; Behind-the-scenes footage; "The making of piranha" featurette with new interviews from Roger Corman, Joe Dante, Dick Miller, Belinda Balaski and many more bloopers and outtakes; Piranha trailer with commentary by producer Jon Davison - courtesy of trailers from hell; Stills gallery with photos and posters from around the world; Behind-the-scenes stills gallery featuring photos from Phil tippett's personal collection; Additional scenes from the network television version radio and tv spots; New world trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bradford Dillman Paul Grogan
Heather Menzies Maggie McKeown
Kevin McCarthy Dr. Robert Joak
Keenan Wynn Jack
Dick Miller Buck Gardner
Barbara Steele Dr. Mengers
Bruce Barbour Actor
Paul Bartel Dumont
Barry Brown Trooper
Roger Creed Actor
Richard Deacon Earl
Hill Farnsworth Actor
Eric Henshaw Father in Canoe
Guich Koock Pitchman
Shawn Nelson Whitney
Nick Palmisano Actor
Robyn Ray Actor
Roger Richman David
Bobby Sargent Actor
Bill Smille Jailer
Michael Sullivan Actor
Belinda Balaski Betsy
Shannon Collins Susan
Bruce Gordon Col. Flaxman
Melody Thomas Laura

Technical Credits
Joe Dante Director,Editor
Jon Berg Special Effects
Roger Corman Executive Producer
Jon Davison Producer
Pino Donaggio Score Composer
Mark Goldblatt Editor
Jamie Anderson Cinematographer
Bill Mellin Art Director
Kerry Mellin Art Director
Conrad Palmisano Stunts
Richard Robinson Original Story
William Sandell Production Designer
John Sayles Original Story,Screenwriter
Jeff Schechtman Executive Producer
Chako van Leuwen Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Piranha
1. No Trespassing [5:28]
2. Piranha [2:57]
3. On the River [3:14]
4. Missing Persons [4:23]
5. Strange Creatures [5:16]
6. "They Breed Like Flies" [3:35]
7. People Eat Fish [3:26]
8. First Blood [4:12]
9. Operation Razor Teeth [3:49]
10. Retribution [3:38]
11. Taking the Raft [4:25]
12. Covert Operation [4:38]
13. No Way Out [4:58]
14. Something's Wrong [3:22]
15. A Piece of the Toilet [2:54]
16. "We Got 'Em" [3:48]
17. Guppies and Minnows [2:51]
18. Feeding Frenzy [4:08]
19. Aquerena Springs Resort [3:31]
20. Dark Currents [4:33]
21. "Eating the Guests, Sir" [3:29]
22. Terror, Horror, Death [1:51]
23. Pollute the Bastards [4:36]
24. Nothing Left to Fear [1:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews